We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
21
5
6
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
5
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dirty towels family reunion bunkhouse cabin office
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 40 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The staff is very friendly, it has a family run feel. They were very polite on the phone and were willing to meet our needs. They are military friendly and offer a discount. They are also dog friendly as long as you have a well behaived dog that wont leave much mess. Cabins are cute and the price is good. We will come here again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benavidez27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was our first trip where we stayed at an RV park. We had a pop up camper and luckily found they had a vacancy at the last minute. We arrived very late and because our "neighbor" in the space next to us told us we were making too much noise trying to get set up we wound up sleeping in our car! The next day we got set up and in talking with some of the other guests, we all agreed that the spaces were designed a little too close together. It had a trout pond where the kids were allowed to feed the fish. There was also a hiking trail nearby. I was very impressed with the shower/restroom facilities. There were a couple of designated campfire sites and picnic areas. Overall the property was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candjlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

They offer a family friendly place that is well kept. The staff are very generous and cordial. The cabins are very clean and supplied with all your needs. I recommend this resort to all my friends and family!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laloni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The staff lady was very nice and understanding.we rented the bunkhouse it was clean but very small for winter clothing and all for 4 adults but would be fine in warm weather.the scenery was wonderful. the lincoln nation forest is out the front door and it snowed. we are from south texas and enjoyed hiking, we saw mule deer and wild horses. I would love to return there again

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tetra888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

After reading the great reviews, we were very disappointed with our experience. Our cabin was clean, but pretty much everything in it was worn out and in need of replacement. The kitchen was not well equipped for making even a simple meal. They did not even provide paper towels. The microwave didn't work and the staff did replace it quickly although with another prehistoric model. The ceiling fans were wobbly and squeaky. The bed was by far the worst. It was shaky and sunken in and years past it's prime and the bedding was very worn. This property is also loud. Diesel engines starting up before 8 am and being left to idle and a propane delivery truck left to idle outside our bedroom window. We travel to Ruidoso several times a year and we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gretchen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews