We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rainbow Lake Cabin & RV & Resort
Ranked #34 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Ruidoso
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a great trip to Ruidoso. The RV resort is only a couple of minutes from town. It backs up to Lincoln National Forest, so you feel like you are in the woods. There were very few other campers there, so we did not feel crowded. The cabins looked nice as well. Our daughter enjoyed the fish pond. We will stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in spot 68
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovereadingreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 39 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

The staff is very friendly, it has a family run feel. They were very polite on the phone and were willing to meet our needs. They are military friendly and offer a discount. They are also dog friendly as long as you have a well behaived dog that wont leave much mess. Cabins are cute and the price is good. We will come here again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benavidez27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was our first trip where we stayed at an RV park. We had a pop up camper and luckily found they had a vacancy at the last minute. We arrived very late and because our "neighbor" in the space next to us told us we were making too much noise trying to get set up we wound up sleeping in our car! The next day we got set up and in talking with some of the other guests, we all agreed that the spaces were designed a little too close together. It had a trout pond where the kids were allowed to feed the fish. There was also a hiking trail nearby. I was very impressed with the shower/restroom facilities. There were a couple of designated campfire sites and picnic areas. Overall the property was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candjlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

They offer a family friendly place that is well kept. The staff are very generous and cordial. The cabins are very clean and supplied with all your needs. I recommend this resort to all my friends and family!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laloni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The staff lady was very nice and understanding.we rented the bunkhouse it was clean but very small for winter clothing and all for 4 adults but would be fine in warm weather.the scenery was wonderful. the lincoln nation forest is out the front door and it snowed. we are from south texas and enjoyed hiking, we saw mule deer and wild horses. I would love to return there again

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tetra888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

After reading the great reviews, we were very disappointed with our experience. Our cabin was clean, but pretty much everything in it was worn out and in need of replacement. The kitchen was not well equipped for making even a simple meal. They did not even provide paper towels. The microwave didn't work and the staff did replace it quickly although with another prehistoric model. The ceiling fans were wobbly and squeaky. The bed was by far the worst. It was shaky and sunken in and years past it's prime and the bedding was very worn. This property is also loud. Diesel engines starting up before 8 am and being left to idle and a propane delivery truck left to idle outside our bedroom window. We travel to Ruidoso several times a year and we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gretchen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Our fist time in Ruidoso and needed a place to stay that was pet friendly. Found Rainbow Lake and a few others on the internet. We decided on Rainbow Lake due to their proximity to their advertised hiking trails. When we arrived we were amazed! Other locations were on the main street of town, but Rainbow Lake was away from the main road and in a quiet location. The cabin (family with loft) was great and we loved feeding their fish in the pond. Everything was within 2-3 minutes away, and though we didn't have the time, the trail we saw going into the woods looked great. Enjoyed our visit and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weekenders_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
3.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
2.2 mi away
Ruidoso Mountain Inn
Ruidoso Mountain Inn
#11 of 23 in Ruidoso
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
238 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Lake Cabin & RV & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Lake Cabin & RV & Resort

Address: 806 Carrizo Canyon Road, Ruidoso, NM 88355
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Ruidoso
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Rainbow Lake Cabin And Rv & Resort
Rainbow Lake Cabin & Rv Hotel Ruidoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing