We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Chile Chicken alfredo”

Rio Grande Grill & Tap Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Rio Grande Grill & Tap Room is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 94 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 14, 2017

I eat there every time just for the Green Chile Chicken Alfredo its awesome. The service is always prompt and friendly.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank randyj373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 414 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2017

I ordered the catfish sandwich with chipotle mayo. It was described as beer battered, but I wasn't paying attention and was thinking it would be fried in cornmeal. That was my mistake. The chipotle mayo was over the top hot. I ended up taking off the bread and lettuce because they both had a lot of the mayo on them and was just too hot for my palate. The catfish fillet was very large and came with French fries. Iced tea tasted a little off though.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank travelingfifties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

We went here after a long day of skiing and we were starving! The green chile corn bread is delicious, the jalapeño poppers were a hit along with the green chile lasagna and regular lasagna. Also, the burgers were so yummy and green chile was perfectly spicy! We had a great time eating dinner here! Will definitely go here again!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank april257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

This would be a great choice for lunch or dinner. Service and food were great. When in Ruidoso this place is a must see. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

This another place that the locals hang. Its has several beers on Tap. Try the Alien Wheat, a favorite of mine. The food is amazing, from salads to unusual sandwiches.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ginaclark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rio Grande Grill & Tap Room also viewed

 

Been to Rio Grande Grill & Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing