We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN RUIDOSO!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Air Cabins
Ranked #13 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Ruidoso
Reviewed August 7, 2013

What an amazing place to stay! My boyfriend and I came to Ruidoso in late July for a week-long vacation. I chose to stay at Mountain Air Cabins based on the reviews and the affordability. It did not disappoint in any aspect. Ryon and Alex, the owners, do an outstanding job in every way! We feel as if we made new friends, and we will definitely be back often! They take such pride in the cleanliness of their cabins and are always making improvements to make their guests' experiences even better. It's in a great location, a bit secluded but still convenient, and the cabins really capture the feeling and style of the area. We can't wait to return...hopefully soon!

Room Tip: Cubby and rock squirrel were both great for the two of us, comfy and cozy. Rock squirrel has a separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 65 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I had a chance to "Getaway" the last weekend and we had a wonderful time at Mountain Air Cabins in Ruidoso, NM. The cabin was just what we were looking for. It was: clean, cozy, good location, service was good, everything was just right!

We went out to eat at several restaurants in the Ruidoso and were pleased with all of them.

Our cabin was called Snuggle In, and it was just what we needed, and the hot tub was wonderful.

On our last morning we had coffee on the front porch and was greeted by a doe who was also having breakfast!

Mountain Air Cabins made the trip a pleasurable "Get Away" for the weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Preston52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Alot of good times to be had up there in the mountain air, and Mountain Air Cabins didn't disappoint. Close to the activities, but out of the way. Found the cabins to have authentic appeal, but with comforts that go a long way for making your vacation go smoothly. Clean. Comfortable. Affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiretapd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family and I have stayed at Mountain Air Cabins each time we have made our way through New Mexico. Every time we have been to Mountain Air Cabins, our stay has never been anything less than supurb. I can't say enough about Mountain Air and it's hosts. Our last stay came with a surprise. New hosts!!! The Duncan family has been nothing short of exceptional in accomodating the needs and requests of mine. Not only have they been gracious hosts, but they have treated us more like their family, than guests at their cabins. The cabins have always been kept up and clean, while continuing to maintain that rustic and secluded appeal that we love. Mountain Air Cabins have been and will continue to be my first choice of places to stay every time I visit this area. A special Thanks to Mountain Air Cabins, and we'll see you soon :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I read all the reviews prior to booking at Mountain Air Cabins and looked at all the pictures too. What a big letdown, we did not experience what everyone wrote about. The only two good things about the cabin were lots of hot water and the wild life. The cabin we stayed in was extremely filthy and hot. The bed sheets were covered with lint balls, felt like sleeping on brillo pads, bathrooms were nothing like the pictures on the internet. One of the double beds was broken and could not hold two people; the eating table was so wobbly that we thought it was going to fall apart around us. For the price we paid, we are truly disgusted…….

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryon D, Owner at Mountain Air Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

This guest did express a concern about the sheets that were on his bed having lint balls on it wich we took care of before the first night they stayed. We also pride ourselves on our cleanliness not only do we double check behind our house keepers but we also check all our cabins with UV lights to make sure they are in the best shape. As for the heat this cabin has not only a working A/C but many Fans to make sure our guest are comfortable. We believe in helping our guests out any way we can as you can see by our other reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The very first time i went to ruidoso with my parents we decided to look for a cabin an we found mountain air cabins for our very first stay in a cabin our stay was great!! It was clean the people were friendly definatly a place i will be looking forwd to going to again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edith amaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryon D, Owner at Mountain Air Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you guys for staying with us we will continue to strive to be the nicest cleanest cabins. I am always glad to have such great pople stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Circle Bar cabin and man !!! This place is so peaceful and the wild life is superb!! The owners Ryan and Alex are so nice and bent over backwards to make sure that we had a very nice time..My husband got sick (unfortunately) and they even brought a breathing machine to help him feel better..I mean WOW how nice is that.. Totally cool...While we were there we went to the shops downtown and went fishing and even road go-carts! All just within a few minutes from the cabin. This place is a must for anyone who loves a perfect get away or family vacation. I know we will be going back every chance we get...Thanks to Ryan and Alex...

Room Tip: The personal jacuzzi at the cabin is sooooo relaxing and feels sooo good. We were sitting in the jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rickytside41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso
2.2 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
3.8 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
3.4 mi away
Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
231 reviews
2.6 mi away
Apache Village Cabins
Apache Village Cabins
#30 of 42 in Ruidoso
55 reviews
1.8 mi away
Canyon Cabins
Canyon Cabins
#24 of 42 in Ruidoso
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Air Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Air Cabins

Address: 1129 Main Rd, Ruidoso, NM 88345-7644
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Ruidoso
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Mountain Air Cabins Hotel Ruidoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing