We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whispering Pine Cabins
Nearby Hotels
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn - Midtown(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
$91
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Lodge(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sitzmark Chalet Inn(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins(Ruidoso)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
141
63
15
9
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
63
15
9
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riveraspen cabinhot tubpropane grillmanagement companykitchen utensilsrestaurants and shopsfull kitchenthree nightsroadrunnerpineconedeerofficeloftypetdeckfireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 250 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2010

I have to say that our stay at Whispering Pines was wonderful. The owners are top-notch and very friendly and always there to help if you need anything. Stay was perfect. yes, the cabin had it's quirks but nothing that was not expected with the amount people that stay there. Kitchen was very handy and we ate in everyday except for one meal a day. That helps so much when you are trying to stay on a budget! We stayed in the Ponderosa cabin and it is right across the street from the office which is convenient when you have a 9 year old that loves to rent movies from the rental library in the office. There was also a ripe cherry tree that you can pick your own cherries!!! Yummy!! We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollygolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Just wanted to write a few brief comments about our wonderful stay recently at the Whispering Pne Cabins. Our family decided a few months ago to gather in Ruidoso for a large family gathering. We really didn't know a lot about the area and didn't know what to expect; however, we knew that we wanted to bring our pets and were thrilled to find cabins that were pet friendly. The cabin was everything that we had wanted- cozy, clean, and plenty of room for our boys. We are planning to return at Thanksgiving.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We wanted to spend my birthday in Ruidoso this year, and after researching the internet, pet-friendly websites, and trip advisor, decided to go with Whispering Pine Cabins. We could not have been more pleased with our choice. Knowing that our party of four (DH, me, 2 exhausted dogs) would be arriving after hours, the proprietor kindly left keys for us in the main office, asking only that we checked in with her in the morning. We had booked the Juniper cabin after seeing reviews here, and I can tell you that it was the perfect place to come 'home' to after driving almost 10 hours from OKC (we had been there on business.) Whispering Pine consists of 31 different cabins located throughout Ruidoso, although there are 10 'on campus' sites, right near the office. The proprietors, Monny (sp?) and Jace, are lovely, and work very hard to make their guests feel welcome. As other reviewers have noted... it is PET FRIENDLY. There will be lots of dogs, and the property reflects this. There are doggie bags available for walking pets, and tons of places to walk dogs. The Juniper cabin is adorable. The room is L-shaped, so the bedroom and the living room areas are naturally separated. There is a working fireplace, and a kitchen area that includes a small refrigerator, sink, microwave and coffee percolator. The decor is rustic and charming. There are deer all around, and since locals feed them, they are very friendly. There was a tribe of 12 females that visited at least twice a day. I have some amazing pictures. We had such a wonderful time that we have already booked a cabin for Memorial Day weekend, although the Juniper Cabin is not available.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloe98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

We rented the cabin "Juniper". I have to say that it was such an amazing stay. Everything was what we expected. Nice, clean and cozy cabin. Everything worked and everything was clean. The owners made us feel SO WELCOMED the instant we got there. He went over there and opened the cabin for us and made sure he helped us with any questions we had. We stayed in the whole weekend and just enjoyed the beautiful view. The lady owner at the front desk was always so nice. We will definatley be going back and soon. We will also be letting our friends know where to stay next time the visit Ruidoso. The cabins are beautiful and beautiful location and definately recommend to anybody. WE CANNOT WAIT TO GO BACK.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tech10Lubbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We enjoyed our experience at Whispering Pine Cabins tremendously. In fact, it exceeded our expecations. We were warmly welcomed and everything was exactly as promised. This was our first time staying in a rustic cabin and we were so happy with our choice. Our dog was along too and he loved the nearby steam and felt at home instantly. The cabin had all the amenities of home, including a pellet stove that worked superbly. We would recommned without hesitation Whispering Pine Cabins to friends and family and hope to go back soon. Hats off to the proprietors!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tainsfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews