We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa de Cory...AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Whispering Pine Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
San Angelo, Texas, United States
1 review
“Casa de Cory...AMAZING!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband, daughter and our in-laws stayed (a total of 6) at Casa de Cory last weekend and let me tell you...it was a breath of fresh air, literally! We previously stayed at Inn of the Mountain Gods the weekend before and Casa was better by far! We had all the comforts of home, fireplace, tons and tons of space for the kiddos to run around, a hot tub..I could go on and on. We took video of us feeding the deer family right out of our hands! Anita was so kind during the booking process, during checking and during our departure. John helped the blonde girl in me out with the fireplace. LOVE THESE OWNERS! We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cortnee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPCabins, Owner at Whispering Pine Cabins, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
So glad this was a special stay for you! We work extremely hard to insure our guests' expectations are met and exceeded. We look forward to you coming back. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    62
    15
    8
    22
See reviews for
119
71
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The staff is very nice and hospitable! We had another cabin reserved but the city had turned off the water in the area we were staying in! Maintenance came as soon as we called the desk! They moved us to a bigger cabin! The area is great, town is close by but yet your far enough away to get that cabin feel! Worth every penny and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alecxis315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPCabins, Owner at Whispering Pine Cabins, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thanks for the great review. It is always a thrill when folks appreciate sll the efforts we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster City, Iowa, USA
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in "the Castle" on a ski trip. It was most adequate to my needs and reasonably priced. The community hot tub was a bit small, yet usable. Staff (what little contact we had) was courteous and professional. Not terribly convenient to Ski Apache, but nothing is so no big deal.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dwanyne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPCabins, Owner at Whispering Pine Cabins, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
We also love the Castle cabin. The spaceous great room makes it for most folks. The community hot tub seats 8 and the cabin sleeps 10 so if the whole crowd wants to tub is can be a little tight. Sorry about that! Hope we see you again soon. Thanks for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have been going to Ruidoso for several years and a few years ago we decided to try Whispering Pines cabins and have been staying there ever since. We have stayed at the cabins by Main, which is convenient to town, nice cabins, clean, spacious plus they allow pets. Although we were happy they allow pets we were also apprehensive about it but the cabins have always been very clean, no pet smell or anything. We have just recently stayed at the Chalet and it was amazing! The cabin is extremely spacious, very "homey" feel with stunning views, please be sure to have chains if the roads are icy(since it is on a very "hilly" road). Overall we have loved our stay at each of the cabins we have been in and we really enjoy the service from the owners/staff, they are a huge part of why we return to them each year as well. I have recommended Whispering Pines to everyone :)

Room Tip: The Chalet has stunning views and extremely large, perfect for multiple families but take chains if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPCabins, Owner at Whispering Pine Cabins, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
So glad you enjoyed the Chalet. It is one of our premium properties and we also love it. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at Hughes Cabin Jan. 1-5. The cabin was just beautiful, roomy, comfortable, and very clean. The owners were extremely helpful when we had trouble finding the cabin. They came out at night and drove us to the cabin.
The only regret is that I didn't know how isolated we would be. The website says it's just a mile from downtown, and it is, but that mile is quite difficult...a very steep hill. We had to have chains to get up and down it, and the thought of driving down it on ice was terrifying. It snowed all day one of the days we were there, and we were trapped in the cabin because we didn't think we could drive down the icy hill. It wasn't bad being snowed in, but two days of it, and we would have considered our vacation a waste. We could only go skiing one day instead of two.
We also couldn't walk around Ruidoso at night and see the beautiful Christmas lights, ride the horse-drawn sleigh, go out to dinner, etc., because we were afraid we wouldn't be able to get back to the cabin if we stayed out after dark.
I would recommend Hughes if you have a 4-wheel drive vehicle and like isolation. If you want easy access to the town, stay in a cabin on Main!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VBigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPCabins, Owner at Whispering Pine Cabins, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. The Hugh's cabin is a spectacular place, but your right, the trade off is the hill one has to navigate to get there. If we did not advise the need for chains then we apologize. It is our policy to inform all guests of the need to be prepared for the weather here, especially in the winter. If we neglected to do that then we are truly sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed in Moutain View Cabin. It was a pretty spacy cabin and actually very clean. I had a great experience over there. The only complain I may have are in the sofa beds where felt the spings all night. Everything else was just fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRLozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPCabins, Owner at Whispering Pine Cabins, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Mountain View Cabin. I am sorry you didn't use the auto inflating air mattresses to top the sleeper sofas. They are stored in the large open closet off the master bedroom. We hope to see you on your next visit to Ruidoso!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend, we usually like making eggs in the morning, However the small cabin we stayed at wasn't equipped with a hot plate... The staff went out of their way to go buy us one and deliver it promptly before our first morning there... It was a wonderful surprise! Clean and equipped with basics, firewood was a little far to get to, but not a problem at all. Great weather while we were there and beautiful wild life!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viridiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPCabins, Owner at Whispering Pine Cabins, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Great to hear from guests like you who appreciate the level of service that we endeavor to attain. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
0.4 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
2.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
0.9 mi away
Apache Village Cabins
Apache Village Cabins
#25 of 40 in Ruidoso
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Upper Canyon Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Pine Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Pine Cabins

Property: Whispering Pine Cabins
Address: 422 Main Road, Ruidoso, NM 88345-7604
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whispering Pine Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ruidoso New Mexico's Favorite Cabin Rentals Located in the Upper Canyon of Ruidoso in the tall Ponderosa Pine trees. Pet Friendly - King Beds - Hot Tubs - Whirlpools - Fireplaces - Ski Packages - Best Rates in Ruidoso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Whispering Pine Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Pine Cabins Hotel Ruidoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing