We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was challenging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Reviewed August 10, 2010

My wife, 6 year old daughter and I were traveling over the weekend and picked the Executive Inn and Suites as our next destination. After booking via Expedia the day before we were traveling from Colorado to New Mexico. We ended up getting stuck for a while in Colorado so were going to show up late to Ruidoso. I tried calling multiple times to discuss the reservation but the manager/owner was very challenging to get a hold of. In addition, when I finally engaged Expedia to assist and potentially make the reservation a simple downgrade of my reservation from a suite to a regular room they both pointed to each other as to why they couldn't help. Expedia said only the hotel could help and the hotel manager/owner (who finally picked up the phone after dozens of calls in the early evening) said it was Expedia that was the reason. Anyway, we simply had a very poor experience with the whole thing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank todd_werner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 123 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2010

This is a nice, clean hotel. Good size rooms with microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Continental breakfast provided. Indoor swimming pool. Reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanniePat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

After reading earlier reviews, I was kinda worried about booking this hotel. However, comparing to other hotels in the area for a Saturday night, the price at 58.00 was a steal. The sign still says Executive Inn and Suites so I am not sure what the confusion is on supposed name change by earlier reviewers.
It is only a two story, not a 3. There are no elevators, so If your a smoker like I am, you will get an upstairs room..However, the stairs are inside and carpeted in a circle so not a bad climb unless your older or out of shape.

It had a funky smell when we first entered the lobby but it was the smell of food from India, as it is clear the owners are from there.
That smell soon disappeared.
When we entered the room, which was a smoking room, i expected it to reek of stale smoke, but it had a nice fresh deodorized smell. The wall are thin but it wasnt like i could hear people speaking, a slight sound of a tv in another room but not bad at all.
Rooms come with micro and fridge, as well as internet, which worked fine. All water worked , toilets flushed, etc, and heater worked great. Perhaps they have upgraded a bit. This used to be a Quality inn as denoted by the remaining trays and key cards for the rooms.
Bed was not too hard and not too soft. Amazing how a bed feels when your exhausted. We went there to check out the Casinos at the Inn of the Mountain Gods and Billy the Kid Casino as Ruidoso downs, so see my reviews on them.
Ice is kind of a drag as the only machine is on the first floor so you have to fetch it. Pool was open, indoor and working fine as people were swimming in there.
You could stay at the Inn of the Mountain Gods and pay 169. + tax. But really how much time are you spending in the room?

Check in was easy and they spoke very good english . The breakfast in the morning is similar to a la quinta, with the standard waffle maker, cereal , coffee, toast, fruit, juices, etc.
This lists as a two star which is probably pretty close. I have stayed at 3 stars not as nice as this place.

So if you would rather use your money for eating, gambling and skiing, stay here and save some money.

I would stay here again, no problem

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctormud2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

This is now the Executive Inn, they claimed they made a few upgrades, this only included new bedding and new curtains. The walls were very thin I could hear the neighbors talking and as we walked down the hall, we could hear what was going on in every room. The room was very soacious it had a living room and two seperate bedrooms, one with a king bed and one with two queen beds which was nice. We only stayed there because the hotel we stayed at for the first two nights had been booked for our third night. The rooms seemed clean over all and the bedding and towels looked fairly nice. The bed was very firm and the room was hard to get heated up. The front desk informed us that their water had been shut off fir a time and when it came back on they said we couldnt brush our teeth with the water and offered us free bottled water to use. This was wierd I didnt even shower because I had no clue what was in the water! Overall the rooms are gigantic and the price was good but I doubt I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXgirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Stayed at what is now the Executive Inn 2/1-4, for the first 2 nights we were the only people in the place......pool was closed during our stay and never did see the hot tub.....side door that you need a key to enter was unlocked at all hours which was a little leery to me.

We had one of the two rooms suites with kitchen, they brought a big plastic tub filled with kitchen items and left it in the room, two glasses had cracks in them, stove was small but worked as did the microwave & mini fridge.

Overall for $79 a night it was okay, some of the furniture is showing it's wear and tear and the whole in the ceiling over the shower was a turn off, not much walking distance around the hotel, the workout room was better than most places I've stayed.

Does have WiFi internet that worked the 1st day and never did again, a deal breaker for me.

It was okay but I probably wouldn't stay their again, I think the owners have allot to do to get this place up to mid level standard, it wasn't the Inn of the Mountain Gods that we moved to for the last night.......On a positive note without anyone to complain about noise we blasted the stereo and played guitars until 3am most nights, we would have thrown the TV in the pool ala Led Zeppelin but it was closed............

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pecos_Drifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

Very Dirty Room, manger was very rude, ask for service manager said i can't leave desk.
Nothing is nice about this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margi2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2009

01/28/09

Quality Inn in Ruidoso, NM, needs to improve to live up to its name. However, there are some good things to report: (1) Check-in was quick and easy (2) Desk personnel were friendly. (3) They were helpful and accurate in suggesting a good place to eat, avoiding negative comments about where not to eat. (4) Check-out, again was quick and uneventful. (5) The bed was firm and provided a good night’s rest. (6) The nightly rate is a plus.

This is a three-story inn with NO elevator. The carpet was not badly worn, but it is in need of a good cleaning or replacing. One of the chairs in our room collapsed. A typical continental breakfast consisting of small pastries, coffee, juices, and cereals was provided. It would sustain life, but it could be better. There is an indoor pool, but I did not inspect it. From a distance, it appeared to be all right. The furniture in the lobby has seen better days.

Booking this facility would depend entirely upon the weariness of your body. We were tired and happy to find shelter, however, we will try to find better accommodations the next time we visit Ruidoso.

Retiree1986

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retiree1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
3.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
2.9 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinecliff Village
Pinecliff Village
#16 of 23 in Ruidoso
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70

Address: 307 US Hwy 70 W, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6039 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range: $53 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ruidoso
Ruidoso Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing