We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Will come back!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico, United States
1 review
“Will come back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hotel may show a little age from the outside, however when I walked into the establishment I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby, pool area, laundry room, workout room was very clean with everything in working order. The room itself was very clean nothing tattered or torn, very comfy bed, pressed sheets min fridge and microwave. Nice work station in room also which was a bonus considering I was traveling on business. The pool area is enclosed and has huge viewing area for parents with new overstuffed furniture. I do not know what the establishment was like in the past, ( I read past reviews) but I could not be happier. Staff was very nice and professional who was always greeting me when I came back from a busy work day (stayed three nights). Housekeeping was out of this world terrific… Coming from someone who has traveled and stayed in various businesses from upscale to budget this establishment is great!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    29
    10
    10
    16
See reviews for
32
29
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Ruidoso is about the outdoors, so this is an average place to sleep, grab a cookie, a cup of coffee and go discover Ruidoso. The desk clerks were very happy, helpful and accommodating. The exercise room was average, but adequate. We got what we expected and paid for.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

They need to call this place just "Inn and Suites"! Very stiff beds, linens and towels are very thin! Time to Stop washing them and get new ones!!!! The wall paper is peeling off the walls in the bathroom, just take it off! The wall unit a/c needs more freon. It ran all night and still couldn't cool the room. Bottom line, I thought for one night it would be ok....not! I will drive to Roswell or Alamagordo before I stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ndebtpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ruidoso hotels

Ruidoso, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Will be back in the future thanks! Room was clean and service was great. I will send my friends there in the future. Pool was great and I cant wail till the lounge is open again. Greg Good, Glencoe NM

Room Tip: Get a room close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Selected this motel because it was dog friendly. Check- in Clerk was nice but it is the first time I have had a clerk make a photo copy of my driver license.
Room was dated, cigarette burns on plastic bath tub. Turned on air conditioner and it smelled like mildew. My daughter woke up in the morning to find a cock roach on her sheets - killed it and took a photo. We decided to pass on the breakfast. Upon checking out my daughter told female Clerk about roach and showed her the photo - her response was defensive rather than apologetic and she said it could not have come from the room as they had just done a "deep cleaning" . She gave her a complaint form to fill out and we left after my daughter told her she could find the bug in the room waste basket - never to return

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AV8R2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Quiet & restful. Dog friendly. Surprising continental free breakfast - cook your owm waffles with real butter and syrup among the usual items including fresh fruit. Property needs updating. Room was large and clean. Staff very friendly and professional. Location near racetrack but would have preferred to be downtown Ruidoso.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Len C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very pleased with our three night stay at the Ruidoso location in late July. The staff was extremely helpful, when we needed to change our schedule. The room was clean--very important to us! The only problem was the shower flow; it came out too strongly, creating quite a wild spray. We mentioned it to the person at the front desk, who said she would definitely look into it. The breakfast was good; a variety of food to satisfy almost anyone's preferences. And there when you first arrive, in the lobby, a welcoming table of delicious cookies and coffee. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso
3.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
3.4 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#3 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 307 US Hwy 70 W, Ruidoso, NM 88345 (Formerly Executive Inn and Suites Ruidoso)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ruidoso
Ruidoso Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing