We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“"needed a place, but didn't enjoy it"” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nob Hill Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nob Hill Lodge
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“"needed a place, but didn't enjoy it"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

My family is native to the area, and on an emergency home visit my husband and I stayed here and it wasn't our place of choice. The owners seemed suspcious?--them kept mentioning that it was a non-smoking room (but room did stink anyway), the office stunk, and overall appearance was ugly. The cost is comparable to the Motel 6 for mid-weekly rates, but decided to give them a chance.
The T.V was outdated, heat wasn't consistent, restroom--bathtub felt like there was something underneath?, towels were harsh, hand soap was old--didn't even get soapy to wash your hands. The table/dining--was uneven and chairs unstable--looked like something you could pick up at the trash dump. Overall this hotel is non-native owned, unkept, filthy, stinky, horrible, and would rather have stayed in my truck. Again, if this is last resort---"Don't stay here!"
*Native Ruidoso

Room Tip: Don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Shalene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    0
    6
See reviews for
2
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel is a clean and comfortable older property. We enjoyed our stay and will return. The owner was extremely nice and accommodating. It is conveniently located to restaurants, shopping, and casinos.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Layla55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

I called this hotel and I was gladly surprised to find they had rooms avaliable as it was memorial day weekend/first day of racing. I raced on over to book it before someone could get it! as I walked into the office it because very clear why they had rooms. It smelled like butt and curry in he office so bad I couldnt breath. after about 20 mins of trying to understand the owner I made out he was asking what my mother did for a living????? when I told him she was disabled he freaked the !@#$ out and would not rent me a room, his reasoning was she would cause problems?????? srsly wtf...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Aliengirlufo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ruidoso hotels

amarillo texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

under new managment, husband and wife were truly great I would definitely stay again. This little motel is quiet and sucluded from the noise of town but easy access to the rest of town do yourself a favor and try this little gem. Tell the owners Jeff sent you.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cookbooks245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigj56
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Booked one room online thru Expedia for the weekend of July Fourth, when we went to check in the owner said that he was booked and notified "Expedia" by fax that he had no more rooms" Expedia had no record of this!" Owner was hard to understand and this was the dirtiest so called hotel that I have seen in a very long time, luckily we found a room up the street.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bigj56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Ruidoso
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#3 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#6 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
0.3 mi away
Pinecliff Village
Pinecliff Village
#16 of 23 in Ruidoso
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Ruidoso Downs
Days Inn Ruidoso Downs
#4 of 6 in Ruidoso Downs
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nob Hill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nob Hill Lodge

Property: Nob Hill Lodge
Address: 103 El Paso Rd, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6033
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nob Hill Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Nob Hill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing