We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal breakfast”

Chef Lupes Family Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 88 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Near Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal breakfast”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

On a cold morning -- or any morning, for that matter -- there's nothing like a breakfast burrito from Chef Lupe's. Lots of choices, but my favorite is the egg and bacon with potatoes, wrapped in a warm flour tortilla. Yum!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas_Trevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    56
    20
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hallsburg
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I ate here and we were very impressed by the food. Had the Chicken Enchiladas with rice and beans. Spot on! The A/C wasn't working real good but it was comfortable and the food was HOT and fresh. We would eat there again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HallsburgSodbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good option for any meal of the day.”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We eat here in July for breakfast several times and it is always very good! They have plenty of seating and parking. The service is quick and good. Don't be fooled by the outside this is a very good place for a good meal at an excellent value. Before we left we had dinner too and we were equally satisfied. I will add that if you're high maintanance at all you will have things to spin in the negative but if you like hard working people that are as nice as they can be and a good southwestern meal at a fair price this place will be fine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamodi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good choice for Mexican food in Ruidoso”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

After our arrival in Ruidoso at a somewhat late hour we happened upon Chef Lupe's. It's an unpretentious kind of place, but we found the service to be friendly, the atmosphere charming, the food well-prepared & flavorful, and the prices reasonable. I'm personally averse to excessively spicy food, but members of our four-person party prefer cuisine that pushes the "heat scale" a bit. We all found satisfying menu choices. The recent spate of critical reviews surprises me and might well have deterred me if read in advance. I'm glad we chose this place without checking TripAdvisor. I will certainly return when I visit Ruidoso again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PineywoodsBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yuck”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Don't go! It was filled with flys, the service was slow, the food was cold and the chips were burned. It's no bueno when a Mexican restaurant can't cook their chips right.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Lupes Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chef Lupes Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing