We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ruidoso
Post
Inbox
Search

“Perfect breakfast spot! ”
Review of Pena's Place

Pena's Place
Ranked #9 of 95 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect breakfast spot! Family owned and really enjoyed visiting with owner and his son. Food was the best in town and I will definitely be back! Huevos rancheros was perfect in every way!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Geepsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 228 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2019

great little place to eat lunch or especially breakfast --- great service and cook is very accomplished -small and cozy place

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ralphr936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

We were told the locals go here for breakfast on the weekends. It was a plus that it was walking distance from where we were staying. I odered the western omlete and it was delicious!! I will keep Pena's Place in mind for our next visit to Ruidoso.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

We tried to go to a different place for breakfast but it was too packed so I did a quick tripadvisor search and found this place. Pena's is quite small but the food packs a big punch. Very tasty and the service was good. I had the Huevos Rancheros with a side of bacon & hubby had the Chili Rellenos. We were both happy with our meals. They only have 7 tables inside but they have additional seating on the patio. Seems like a family run business. I'm not sure about that but everyone was quite pleasant. We will definitely visit Pena's again next time we visit Ruidoso.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DJ-Trinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

Small seating, great service, reasonably priced, was there during the rally this September and they were busy. However food came out hot and fast. Kinda hard to find but worth it.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pena's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing