We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noted for their eggs benedict”
Review of Pena's Place

Pena's Place
Ranked #16 of 88 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Boulder City, Nevada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Noted for their eggs benedict”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you want eggs benedict, try Pena's Place. The restaurant, located near the end of Sudderth Drive, is small and usually requires a small wait on Saturday or Sunday. They offer the usual breakfast fare.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patty1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    42
    15
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownwood, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Consistently good. Nice way to start the day. Friendly and welcoming - food delicious, fresh ingredients and cooked to order.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This cozy family restaurant has good food and friendly staff , It is at the top of the Suddeth Dr circle.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruidoso A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Okay breakfast”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

basic greasy spoon breakfast place. food was fine. not amazing but tasty enough. Our waitress was very sweet. The chocolate chip cookie was not very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank brebear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
“Awesome Breakfast”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had a wonderful breakfast, traditional style, with chorizzo, potato, & egg burrito with beans and it was fabulous! The salsa was homemade & delicious, we even went back and got fresh tortillas, chips, & large salsa to take with us later that day. It is a small place with limited seating but well worth the wait. The servers were very friendly & welcomed you like you were a regular, very comforting. I have been dreaming of that food ever since I left there, it was THAT good!!! Wish we would have went every day but I wanted to try the other places that received high remarks online in Ruidoso, but nothing compared, it was the BEST. The lunches also looked amazing. You gotta try it if you are in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pena's Place also viewed

 

Been to Pena's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing