We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dessert Heaven! ”
Review of Village Buttery

Village Buttery
Ranked #5 of 89 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Wolfforth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dessert Heaven! ”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We visited here for lunch one afternoon. Our sandwiches were wonderful (I recommend the chicken salad), but the desserts are to DIE for. The French Silk pie was AMAZING!!!! We'll be back!!

Helpful?
1 Thank RedRaiderFan416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    42
    14
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We try and eat here every single time we come to Ruidoso. Do not miss this place when you are in town. Everything in the menu is wonderful !!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kwinke61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place for lunch”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Soups are the best, salads and sandwitches are next. Butter milk pie is above par! The best place to sit is outside only four tables inside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jamodi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Recently had lunch here and enjoyed everything we had (quiche, Caesar salad, ham sandwich, chicken & corn chowder) and of course had to split a piece of the buttermilk pie. It was a beautiful day, so having outdoor seating was another plus. Would definitely return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Salad Sandwich”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I came here for a lunch and had the chicken salad sandwich and cream of broccoli soup, both of which were excellent. I'm very picky about my chicken salad and it was honestly one of the best I've ever had. This is a tiny little place with not a ton of places to sit, but it felt cozy and the services was excellent. I highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Buttery also viewed

 

Been to Village Buttery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing