We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Chile Cheeseburger”

Lincoln County Grill
Ranked #4 of 7 Quick Bites in Ruidoso
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Best green chile cheeseburger, sweet potato fries, green chile strips as appetizer & coldest beer in town!!! We visit the grill often and have always had great food, service & atmosphere. Looks like a favorite of locals as well as visitors as they are always busy.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 388 of 491 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

The green chili omelet is wonderful. We love their home fries. The omelet is large enough to split. The people are always friendly.

Date of visit: November 2012
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Been coming to Ruidoso for 15 years...

Always used to be a favorite stop for us until now....

We all 5 had different dishes and all got awfully sick from the food. There is no longer standard at this local eatery. The owners were gone. It smelled awful and the food quality has gone down as well. Not what it used to be and won't be back...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jsgcdg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had the green chili strips for appetizers, they're really good. My husband had the green chili cheeseburger with sweet potato fries, also excellent. I had the beef tacos and the only word that comes to mind is bland. If we're ever here again, it'll be burgers for sure.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BandDMarquezTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Our favorite is Southwest Hash & Eggs which is a grilled combination of their roast beef, onion, green chile & breakfast potatoes. It comes with eggs cooked just right & choice of toast, biscuist or tortilla. YUM..YUM!!!

Date of visit: December 2012
Thank Patsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lincoln County Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lincoln County Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing