We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: CORNERSTONE BAKERY CAFE has quickly become a Ruidoso New Mexico Favorite Restaurant as well as a sought out and much anticipated eating tradition for many of our Village's visitors! We thank all of our friends and customers who regularly support us and continue to spread the good word about ... the CORNERSTONE BAKERY CAFE in Ruidoso ... where we take eating seriously!Enjoy a traditional bakery influenced BREAKFAST including some of our very special New Mexico specialties! LUNCH offers a veritable cornucopia of options from the heathful, flavorful salad to savory sandwiches hearty enough to satisfy a big appetite from the ground up! And the BAKERY is all about fresh, creative and delicious ... what else needs to be said about fresh baked breads, pies, cookies, muffins and assorted pastries! We are dedicated to good Ruidoso eating!
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place with the best coffee in town. Friendly staff and the awesome smell of freshly baked goods was like a warm hug from an old friend.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    686
    161
    40
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good things come in small packages.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very nice and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful and the homemade salsa was awesome.
When we return to Ruidoso I will go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcgammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“FRESH DIFFERENT”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have lived in Ruidoso for 5 years and have never experienced dining at the Cornerstone. The wait wasn't bad for Sunday morning and we got a table fast. I ordered citrus cream stuffed crepes with blackberries topping. I definitely didn't get breakfast....I got a dessert. It was totally awesome. The owner/chef was out and about and was totally making the atmosphere great. It was a little expensive but you get your monies worth. Try it you will be pleasantly suprised

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior78382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An absolute must!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We just had the Eggs Benedict and the scrambled egg. Possibly the best breakfast we've had in the USA. There's a free coffee refill bar, and on the Wednesday we went it was 'free pie' day too. We got two delicious slices of pecan pie.
The service was exceptional and friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mightyquin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Eggs Benedict and Chili Cheddar Cheese Bread from Heaven”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A MUST when you are in Ruidoso! (and New Mexico in general) The Eggs Benedict were the most fantastic EVER! Absolutely the best breakfast of my life! And don't forget to take home loaves of their to-die-for Chili Cheddar Bread.......Truly the best bread on planet Earth!!! This was my second year to visit this great bakery and coffee house and again the owner was personal, happy, gracious, and goes out his way to make sure you enjoy your stop in! He is a fantastic baker! Also, the Pinon Coffee is a MUST! Thank you for making our trip to your town so very very tasty and memorable!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cswbkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co also viewed

 

Been to Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing