We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little slow getting us in, but uphill after that.”

Cattle Baron Steak & Seafood
Ranked #20 of 88 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Fort Stockton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Little slow getting us in, but uphill after that.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had called for reservation, for a party. They were not ready when we arrived. At first wanted to split us up. But finally accommodated for about 20 to seat together. We were comped appetizers for our wait. The service was excellent, fun, and friendly. The food was very good and fairly priced. Very satisfied after we got seated thanks all at the Cattle Baron.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank trckngmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    134
    84
    43
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a bit pricey, but consistent”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent, excellent salad bar. Soup was cream of jalopeno...very good and unique! Cattle Baron is pricey, but I always know I will get a good meal there. Chicken strips were good, but pretty basic. Excellent bread.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank EnglishTeacher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Great Service”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The menu is extensive and very reasonably priced. The service was great. It's definitely worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We have had some great meals at Cattle Barons but the last time was not as good with regards quality of the food.This said the salad bar is first rate!Please Cattle Barons don't let the standards slip...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dodgecat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The salad bar remains the best reason to visit Cattle Barons. The food isn't bad, just way over priced. Atmosphere is nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NMRawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cattle Baron Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing