We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Casa Blanca Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 89 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Went there for a late lunch. Everything was very good and the service from TC was superior. The margaritas were exceptional. Green chili chicken enchilada was a definite keeper, as were the rellenos. Tried the spicy red sauce on the relleno, it was tasty and I would like to try the others. We live in Mexican restaurant country so have tried many variations over the years. This is one we would definitely come back to.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillCKersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    156
    79
    34
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, NM
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“not as good as I remember”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This place is just out of town stuck into the hillside and requires some stairs to enter the quaint Spanish style restaurant. My wife and I have eaten here twice before and had always enjoyed a pleasant experience. This time we found the food average and mundane. The green chile cheeseburger was nothing to write home about, and my chicken fried steak was plain tough and leather like. I cant fault the service as our waitress and hostess where friendly and efficient. Order the Mexican food as that looked delicious on other peoples plates.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T-birdRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Really good food and had a great margarita. Would definitely recommend. Had the red sauce on a combination plate but the best on the plate was the chile relleno. Service was good, location on main street and view out back was right on a hill. Would return on our next trip.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holidayfrombigd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mexican Mini-combo Lunch”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Lot of food on this plate. Had the red sauce, but the waitress recommended the green, which might actually be better. Not exceptional in so far as taste is concerned, but certainly very good. Took my 84-year-old father and the variations in floor levels was challenging for him (there are a lot of ups and downs in this place).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GreywolfAbilene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Nice Mexican Restaurant---Great Location”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I visited the Casa Blanca Restaurant for dinner, twice in August, once with friends and once alone. They have an interesting menu, with lots of options. The fried peppers appetizer is terrific-----a meal in itself. If you are lucky, you will see deer on the hillside behind the restaurant along with a variety of birds-----AND if you're REALLY lucky, you may even see a black bear. This place is worth a try. Service is good and atmosphere is warm and friendly, although it can be noisy. Prices are on the high side for Mexican cuisine.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElLobo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Blanca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing