We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple food but good quality and service”

Farley's Food Fun & Pub
Ranked #34 of 89 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Mount Vernon, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“simple food but good quality and service”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great place to go for a burger/chicken sandwich and a beer. Friendly staff and good food made on the spot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    104
    54
    32
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gordon Ramsay 911”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The food at Farley's is horrible. In all the years of participating on Tripadvisor I have never been so moved as to warn other poor unsuspecting people about terrible somewhat organic matter passed off as edible food. The funniest part of the experience was finding that the menu states a disclaimer that the pizza sauce is not actual pizza sauce. Um.. then what is it? Please end the suffering and hire somewhat with cooking experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank e4west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was O.K.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Ate at Farley's this weekend. The food was alright but the place is really dirty and I was sort of grossed out. Our waitress was nice but she smelled like cigarette smoke and it was really overwhelming.

Helpful?
2 Thank true2myself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food. Good Service.”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Laid back and casual. Plenty of TV's to watch your favorite game. Food is above average for casual dining. I was there during the Bike Rally and they were super busy. Still, service was great and staff was fun and friendly. Nice place to just hang out and have a beer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mojo1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sports Bar/Pool Hall... but go there for great ribs”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Old fashioned Bar type hangout, could be anywhere USA and be a hangout for the locals. We went for supper on the weekend and were not overly hungery. Yet, the best thing on the menu appeared to be the full rib platter. Asked the waitress if we could just share a serving and she said sure. On arrival of the food, we had two plate fulls delivered to us, half rack on each with all the sides. This was more than if we had divided the normal plate. Ribs were excellent, I kept looking around and wondering how a place like this could have such good ribs. And when I asked if they had Cherry Coke, waitress said no but she could make me one. Perfect old fashioned coke with two cherries and juice. Next time we come to town, we may never be a local but for sure will be a repeat customer. Remember, Go there for the ribs...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Never_Home_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farley's Food Fun & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Farley's Food Fun & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing