We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service, less than avg food-disappointing”

Farley's Food Fun & Pub
Ranked #29 of 88 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor service, less than avg food-disappointing”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Small portions, blah food and ridiculously inattentive unfriendly waitresses -- a wasted evening/dinner out. High price for tiny appetizer, poor meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank StacyCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    103
    53
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lively fun place”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Like this place. Good food and beer after a tiring day long skiing. We also had some live music on our second visit. Our group voted to go there for second day which is a validation that they like it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for what it is - good old fashioned comfort food”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A regular stop on our trips to Ruidoso, you know what you are getting here. Comfort food in a very casual environment. We will continue to visit on our trips, as our recent Spring Break trip was a pleasant experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imyourhuckleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juarez Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love the steak”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

great place to have a beer and hangout with friends and family... specially after a day after skiing.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JORGE_CARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great burgers and good atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We went to Farleys while on Spring Break and it was a life saver! There is a bar on one side but family friendly dining on the other. Pub fare with a good variety. Everyone loved the burgers and apps. Would for sure visit again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chadsaeswt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farley's Food Fun & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Farley's Food Fun & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing