We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSED”
Review of Mountain Top Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mountain Top Pizza
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“CLOSED”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Mountain Top Pizza is closed. Signs in window state that the location is FOR RENT.
What a shame. Mountain Top had excellent pizza, so much better than that of the national chain just up the street.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank speakeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Their pizza is very good! We had plenty to take home for leftovers when my husband and I ordered a large. The service was not great and the sodas tasted off.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SmallTownGirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great cheese sticks!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Picked up a to go order here one night after skiing. We ordered a pizza and the green chile cheesticks. Never even made it to the pizza (the kids ate it and loved it) because the cheesesticks were so good. Will stop here every time we are close to Ruidoso!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Mountain top pizza is by far the best pizza place in Ruidoso, the staff are friendly they make you fill welcome.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpaige65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Pizza is about fair, needs staff & cleanup”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife & I arrived about 7:30 p.m. There were 2 other patrons. There were about 7 tables
unbussed stacked with pans,used paper plates, pizza crusts , wrappers etc. One bearded gentleman was apparently cook, wait staff and cashier. Obviously seriously understaffed. The
wait was about twenty five minutes for the pizza, a little slow but o.k. The pie was all right, about the level of Papa John's. We had the "Mountain Supreme" I feel that this place does not deserve the rave reviews it has gotten. The show case area and cashier area appeared reasonably clean, but the men's restroom had been out of hand soap for awhile and dishwasher detergent had been used to partly refill a plastic Softsoap dispenser. We did not have dessert, so I can't comment on it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slaterock1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Top Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing