We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food!”

The Rancher's Steak and Seafood
Ranked #11 of 88 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Food!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family and I ate at this restaurant while in Ruidoso and it was delicious! I ordered the trout with macaroni and mashed potatoes. The only thing I didn't find savoring was the mac and cheese, but it seems like it's just a different style of cheese. My boyfriend had a steak and my mom had the chicken fried steak and they both loved their meals. We also had a giant slice of chocolate cake and it was mouth-watering! I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

The service was also great :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    76
    52
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great steaks”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

this is an awesome place to eat, great food, good service and really clean, would go back again. You just need to call and get a reservation on the weekends.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise after a day of sightseeing”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great Kobe beef hamburger and seafood salad. Service was overly attentive, but we were there somewhat late for lunch. Menu was excellent and would be worth a try for lunch or dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Comfort food”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We recently ate at Rancher's and enjoyed our meal a lot. Service is pleasant and efficient in atmospheric surroundings. My wife ordered the Kobe Beef burger and I ordered the chicken fried steak. I usually don't order the steak, but the waiter recommended it and I was not disappointed. Juicy and not greasy. Both dishes came with fresh asparagus and a baked potato with all the trimmings. A nice side salad also came with the meat. We each had a nice glass of Merlot. Portions were more than adequate, I will definitely stop by again on our return to Ruidoso.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We went here for our date night. My steak was over cooked but my husbands was perfect! Both of our veggies were delicious and the price wasn't bad for the food either. The service didn't come with a smile from our waiter, but the hostess was friendly and greeted us with a smile.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Devin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rancher's Steak and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to The Rancher's Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing