We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and a good value.”
Review of Village Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Village Lodge
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Reviewed June 23, 2009

The lodge was very nice, clean and a great value. Some of the folks staying there were a bit "iffy,", but that is the only concern that we had. We would stay there again for sure.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank moesnanpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Village Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 27 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2008

We stayed at the Village Lodge for a weekend trip with our two children and our dog. We were very pleased. Not too fancy, but very clean, and it suited our needs. It had a living room with a tv and a sofabed, and a fireplace. The kitchen had a fridge, microwave, stove, and basic dishes and utensils. We found a fan in the closet, which was a nice extra since we are used to sleeping with a fan. There was an iron, ironing board, and a hair dryer. The bedroom had a king size bed, extra pillows and blankets, a second tv, and a second vanity/sink, which was nice. We did visit the jacuzzi also, and they had some nice sitting areas under the pine trees where we sat with our dog, along with a few other families and their dogs. Very pet friendly! We enjoyed our stay at the Village Lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 4andadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

We had a wonderful stay. Condo was neat, clean, and just what we needed. The staff was great and we will be staying there again. Thanks for a lovely weekend.
Sherree and Dave

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sherreem_79370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

My wife & I stayed at the Lodge in May of this year (2008) and agree with the reviews going back to 2004. Beautifully located among trees within a stones throw of town. We were looking for somewhere that would except our newly adopted dog. We were overwhelmed when we called and the staff couldn't wait to meet him. Rosy and the entire staff are the warmest, friendliest people in the world. The condos are older but extremely clean and well taken care of. We had a beautiful one bedroom with a kitchen, front room and fireplace. It includes all of the amenities for cooking. If your looking for a place that's comfortable, at a reasonable price, where you'll feel welcome every day, this is it. C & M, Los Lunas, NM

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tinwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2008

My husband & I along with my mother made a weekend trip without plans. At the referral of a cousin we stayed at the village lodge. When we arrived we were really surprised at the beauty of the place for the price we had paid. Though we arrived at around 3:00am we had no problem getting in our room they had a key waiting for us & didn't make us do any paper work so we got to get right to bed after our 8 hour drive. The owner was very friendly, I thought she was an awesome lady! We plan on going back in June & we will without a doubt be staying at the village lodge again!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank crystal_leann2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2006

This place was wonderful! Nestled among lots of pine trees and sitting back from a busy street, this is a great place to stay especially when travelling with pets. Large living area and nice kitchen area complete with stove/oven, fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Although this is an older lodge, the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMC_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, TX
28
Reviewed December 26, 2004

Just returned from a great stay at the Village Lodge! Very nice, clean, accommodations and pet friendly! The owners were on site and very helpful and courteous. Lodging consisted of 1 bedroom, living room with fireplace, kitchenette, and bath. Fully equipped suite with sleeper sofa, and 2 tvs. Centrally located between town and ski area. Our first white Christmas. We will stay again at the Village Lodge!

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
1.5 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
0.6 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
202 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
227 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pinecliff Village
Pinecliff Village
#17 of 23 in Ruidoso
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Lodge

Address: 1000 Mechem Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-7028
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range: $101 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ruidoso, New Mexico's Village Lodge; nestled in the majestic pines in the mountain resort community of Ruidoso. Whether you come to ski, fish, hike, golf or just relax in the area's cool climate, the Village Lodge has luxury condos at budget prices. If you are coming to enjoy the local casinos,horse racing, skiing, shopping, the Village Lodge is convenient; just minutes away from dining and area attractions. All are non smoking condos that may accommodate up to six people. Our Presidential Condo is two bedrooms and accommodates up to eight people or offers a special touch for that anniversary or honeymoon. *The newest addition to our lodge is our 2600 sq. ft. all purpose building; perfect for big family reunions, weddings, military and business retreats. Also offered is a laundry room, and an on-site massage therapist. We offer on site catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Village Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing