We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
200
101
60
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
101
60
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tamales best westerns ceiling fan breakfast room large room very nice hotel yogurt comfortable beds free breakfast great place to stay visit ruidoso pool and hot tub would stay here again hot breakfast enjoyed our stay new mexico short drive
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 421 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location just outside city limits. Third floor rooms very quiet, with mountain views available. Room size exceptional for price range. Our $88 room with 2 queen beds had a spacious seating area by window with sofa and large desk. While bath room was small, it was updated, modern and well-equipped. We appreciated getting good quality, comfort, and service in a popular resort town,at a price that fit our budget!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MTNGURL32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, Manager at Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Holly Bailey
Senior Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

The bed was so hard we couldn't sleep all night. They were like boards. The staff was great and they tried to help us find another room with better beds, however, all the beds were hard. The staff said the beds were fairly new which tells us the owner bought cheap beds. Otherwise, the property was great and the staff and housekeepers were top notch. If you want a really hard bed, this place will be ok for you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, Manager at Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. While the guests preference does vary bed to bed, we do our best to accommodate each guests needs. We do have mattress toppers and other items we can use to soften the beds if the guests prefer a softer bed. With that being said, our beds certainly aren't cheap! We apologize if that was the conclusion you came to. We hope you had safe travels home.

Holly Bailey
Senior Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We mentioned to Rose the Hotel Manager that it was our 41st wedding anniversary and she came to our room with a bouquet of roses, two wine glasses and a bottle of Champagne, all compliments of the Best Western. She made our stay a wonderful experience. The staff, the room and the breakfast were all great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 309arthurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, Manager at Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay! Rose is our Assistant General Manager and is doing a great job at taking care of our guests! We are glad we were able to make your anniversary special.

Holly Bailey
Senior Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

It's been a long time since I stayed at a Best Western and I was pleasantly surprised with my stay. Super friendly staff, great breakfast and nice quite room. I would definitely stay at another Best Western plus in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank martinsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, Manager at Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your kind comments on to our staff!

Holly Bailey
Senior Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Good place to stay. Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Will stay again. Employees very polite and helpful when needed something.This is a very quite place and good view and easy to get to off of Main Hwy. Close to race track and places to shop.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank patriciacZ8964NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B, Manager at Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your kind comments on to our staff! We look forward to seeing you again

Holly Bailey
Senior Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews