We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Unhappy” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
“Unhappy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The employees were more than unhelpful and there were roached in the entrance and floating in the hot tub. The breakfast was enjoyable. I think they need to work on pest control and customer service. The sleeping accomodations were fair and the room itself was clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    66
    47
    29
    20
See reviews for
119
95
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centralia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Palo Duro Canyon Best Western is very nice. and Lee,was a very nice checkkin person and very helpful too. We arrived into Canyon very late and all they had was the smokers room available, but you know when you are so tired, that's OK with me. So we took the room and it wasn't half bad and had very comfortable beds . They even kept the breakfast area open for us a little longer because of our late arrival!!! Thank You staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cherie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place has the best customer service you could ask for. The manager Shayna went above and beyond her duties and made sure we were welcomed and well taken care of. My daughter came down with a headache and she even offered to drive to Walmart to buy the medicine so I wouldn't have to leave my room. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a variety to choose from and tasted great. Kids had a blast staying here. We will make sure to stay here the next time we visit Ruidoso NM.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

From the time we walked in to the time of departure, Kudos to the staff (especially the breakfast staff) for the excellent customer service provided. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was tasty!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stay in Ruidoso several times a year. This was by far the best accommodations of any stay. We usually stay in a cabin, but we will return to the Best Western from now on. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gera J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

It's a good hotel. Good service. Breakfast service was better than other hotels I've stayed in. Breakfast room is of good size. I would stay here again. I am not very good at reviewing and this thing is asking me for a minimum of 200 characters, I am out of things to review about. It's a good hotel. what else do you need to know?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Would not recommend this particular Best Western. Pool closed fitness equipment broken. No wake up call. Breakfast quality poor. Drunks roaming hallways. Elevator broken. But on a good note, it is a pretty hotel with nice décor and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso
3.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites
3.2 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#3 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Ruidoso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
Address: 97 Camelot Dr, P.O.Box 7460, Ruidoso, NM 88355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ruidoso Hotel Ruidoso
Ruidoso Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing