We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Customer Service Ever!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, New Mexico
1 review
“Best Customer Service Ever!!!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place has the best customer service you could ask for. The manager Shayna went above and beyond her duties and made sure we were welcomed and well taken care of. My daughter came down with a headache and she even offered to drive to Walmart to buy the medicine so I wouldn't have to leave my room. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a variety to choose from and tasted great. Kids had a blast staying here. We will make sure to stay here the next time we visit Ruidoso NM.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    79
    53
    29
    21
See reviews for
142
112
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ruidoso, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

From the time we walked in to the time of departure, Kudos to the staff (especially the breakfast staff) for the excellent customer service provided. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was tasty!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stay in Ruidoso several times a year. This was by far the best accommodations of any stay. We usually stay in a cabin, but we will return to the Best Western from now on. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gera J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

It's a good hotel. Good service. Breakfast service was better than other hotels I've stayed in. Breakfast room is of good size. I would stay here again. I am not very good at reviewing and this thing is asking me for a minimum of 200 characters, I am out of things to review about. It's a good hotel. what else do you need to know?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Would not recommend this particular Best Western. Pool closed fitness equipment broken. No wake up call. Breakfast quality poor. Drunks roaming hallways. Elevator broken. But on a good note, it is a pretty hotel with nice décor and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

By far the best service ever!!! Not only was staff extremely nice, polite they were extremely helpful. It was family oriented. Breakfast was awesome. Rooms were extremely comfortable. Overall it was a wonderful experience. Have stayed in numerous hotels for conference, leisure and such never before had I had a great experience like we did here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanipeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great view! The Hotel is nestled against the side of a piney mountain. The staff was excellent and kept the hotel clean and comfortable. The hot tub was down for maintinence the entire time, but the pool was very nice. We took a walk up the moutain and in the pines.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the mountain view, but some would rather have city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
223 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
1.8 mi away
Best Western Pine Springs Inn
Best Western Pine Springs Inn
#1 of 6 in Ruidoso Downs
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
Address: 97 Camelot Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ruidoso Hotel Ruidoso
Ruidoso Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing