We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20th Anniversary - Amazing!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ruidoso Lodge Cabins
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I can easily see why this is #1 on the list! amazing time and we will be back again and again!! So quaint and romantic..And oh so adorable!!!!! Love love love it!!!! We are planning on coming back and staying in a family cabin and I'm sure we won't be disappointed there either! We stayed in #11 but I'm sure they are all awesome!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hodgesal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 151 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay. I loved the location , it was very peaceful. The tub in the room was very romantic. We usually wake up very early when we stay at a hotel or away from home, but not here we slept in both nights , the bed was awesome! We will definitely be back it's a great couples getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIZA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Mountain air cabins were awesome. Anything we needed or might have forgotten at home was there at our fingertips. Very clean, host were extremely helpful and friendly didn't mind we had 5 kids from ages 1yr to 10years.The kids loved it too. The host made us feel comfortable about bringing our kids. The rates were very reasonable. The location was great not in the middle of town but not hard to get too very convienent. It was a last minute trip and the availability was great. Thank you for the awesome weekend we will be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. It was easy to reserve and had all information online. People were nice and treated us like they would want to be treated. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The fire place and tub in the room made for a very romantic experience. The location was great. Very clean. Great couples getaway. We will go back. No problems.

Room Tip: Fire place and whirlpool tub cant go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I just got back from our four-night stay at these cabins. We were so surprised at the fact that they had seemed to think of everything! We kept saying over and over how, "Wow! They've even got this in here!"
When we got there, sweet Sandy greeted us in the office - so warm and friendly. Told us what we needed to know, and we found our cabin with a couple of lights on and the heater going. The fireplace and whirlpool tub were the best parts - I was specifically looking for a cabin with those two things, and it was so worth it. I had packed several items for the kitchen that when we got there, we realized they already had (coffee, creamer, corkscrew). They had nice plush towels and great bathrobes that were so convenient to have during the cold snowy weather.
We noticed a couple of things about the cabin that were a little disconcerting, but it didn't ruin our stay there at all: the floor slanted. The bed was slightly slanted (I'm guessing because of the floor), and the walls were super thin. I hadn't realized that we would be sharing a building with another room, and ended up having to turn the tv up at some points because we could hear the noises in the room next to us. Or at other times, when we were reading quietly, we could hear the conversations of the people or the programs they were watching on tv.
Despite those things, we still felt very "cared for" during the course of our stay. We accidentally chipped a plate while we were washing our dishes in the kitchen, and when I went to ask how much we owed, sandy was so kind in just handing me a replacement and telling me not to worry about it. They provided us with a list of all the area restaurants, with their favorites highlighted, and sent someone to help out when our cold water pipes to the shower froze.
My husband and I were really impressed with this place and plan on making this a regular place to come every couple of years.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krissy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We've been to Ruidoso several times but this one was special as it was our infant son's first trip. The accommodations were great as was the staff. The only issue that keeps me from giving perfect marks was the heater in our cabin. Apparently it is a new unit and needs further adjustments. None the less, the staff made note and supplied a supplemental heater which worked out well.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oppy-Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuidosoCabins, Owner at Ruidoso Lodge Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

These folks were great! The heater decided to be erratic, and we did provide a supplemental one, but it was something we'd rather our guests did not have to experience! We hope they come back to enjoy a warm stay with a functioning heater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were there over Xmas. We checked in at 3PM on the 24th and they were emphatic about the unavailability of staff who would themselves be off for Xmas, and asked that we only contact designated people in case of emergency. So when the gas fireplaces did not come on, we did without, although we were very disappointed. On Christmas day, when we were going out at noon, and the temperature was below 60, the fireplace finally ignited! Yet later at night, we again could not get it to light. Otherwise, it was lovely spot, with Christmas lights glowing all around up Main St. The cabin was nicely designed, well laid out and supplied, very lovely, although as a double we could easily hear our neighbors in the adjoining cabin. The whirlpool probably only has a use capacity of once a day; we were trying to use it to stay warm and there wasn't enough hot water for that. Overall, we had a lovely, romantic time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CubbiesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuidosoCabins, Owner at Ruidoso Lodge Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

These guests are very kind... We're replacing all our analog thermostats with digital ones. The heat (fireplace) is controlled by the thermostats and we've had a few of the mechanical ones get bad contacts, leaving the guests with erratic heat. We believe this issue is a thing of the past!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
0.2 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
3.6 mi away
Pinecliff Village
Pinecliff Village
#16 of 23 in Ruidoso
83 reviews
2.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Village Lodge
Village Lodge
#11 of 23 in Ruidoso
28 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
0.6 mi away
Apache Village Cabins
Apache Village Cabins
#30 of 42 in Ruidoso
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruidoso Lodge Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruidoso Lodge Cabins

Address: 300 Main Rd, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6334
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Ruidoso
Price Range: $59 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic rental cabins for couples nestled in the cool pines of Ruidoso's historic Upper Canyon. Amenities include in-room whirlpool, fireplace, air conditioning, open-beam ceilings and wireless Internet. A Ruidoso tradition since 1924. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ruidoso Lodge Cabins Hotel Ruidoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing