We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers in town”

Hall of Flame Burgers
Ranked #2 of 89 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best burgers in town”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

After a long day of skiing, our large family group wanted to find a quick and good food place. We found it here. Big burgers at a great price. I had the burger with the green chile and avocado on top and must say it is one of the best burgers I have eaten. The place was crowded (which is a sign of good food) but were able to quickly grab a table for ourselves. I also recommend the handmade milkshakes...delicious!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RitzFierro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    111
    21
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good burgers in the center of town”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The burger and fries I had were good, and it is convenient for tourists. I don't tend to go to midtown when a lot of tourists are here, so don't go often.

Helpful?
Thank wildwoodsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Get Your Grub On.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We checked this place out because it was within walking distance from our cabin at the West Winds Lodge.

The Verdict?

Pretty dang good. We tried their chicken tacos and a grilled chicken sandwich. Both were tasty and of decent size.

Also, they carry Blue Bell Ice Cream. Freaking DELICIOUS.
So yeah, we came back every night just for the ice cream. I'm not ashamed.

All in all, I recommend.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank xojessielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Closest Thing To 5 Guys”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great burgers, reasonable price -- made fresh every day, owners/employees very eager to please. Blue Bell Ice Cream on site, for those of you who don't mind the colder weather. Would've gotten 5 stars but the curly fries and steak fries were just average -- could've come from a cisco freezer truck. If you brag about the burgers, make the fries just as good guys!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank There-n-back-allover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best burger in Ruidoso hands down!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place has the best burgers in Ruidoso hands down!!! The service is fast and friendly. And the burgers are as fresh as they can be.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainCraze12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hall of Flame Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Hall of Flame Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing