We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Story Book - Our Cabin # 3”
Review of Story Book Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Story Book Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Carrollton, Texas - Dallas suburb
13
Reviewed March 9, 2006

Our visits to cabin # 3 at Story Book cabins are always wonderful. From the ambiance of 'our' newly redecorated cabin to the thoughtfulness and professionalism of the owners and staff, our yearly visits to Story Book are: revitalising, refreshing, relaxing and worth every trip.
As you can tell from the title of this review, my wife and I are on our 6th trip to Story Book and definitely will return!
Plus, this year we were able to utilize our laptop and get online via their new LAN. This might sound like it would take away from the peace and quiet, but we like to stay 'connected'.
All in all, it's hard to beat a roaring fire in the fireplace, a wonderful book along with two very comfortable Lay-Z-Boy recliners!
Tom and Jennifer - job well done! You and Story Book get an A+ - AGAIN!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 137 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Indiana
17
Reviewed March 24, 2005

We have stayed at Story Book twice now. Once last year on the way home from Arizona in May, and last week for spring skiing at Ski Apache. We stayed in one cabin with indoor jacuzzi tub and another with outdoor hot tub. Both were very comfortable and tastefully furnished. Nice kitchens and outdoor grills with every unit. All units have woodburning fireplaces with plenty of wood. My wife liked the good water pressure in the showers ! Everything was neat and clean. The owners are very friendly and helpful with directions and things to do. You can walk to town if you like to walk...about 1/2 mile to the top of the village or you can hike into the national forest about 1/2 mile the other way. Tall trees all around but plenty of sunshine gets through. We saw lots deer in the neighborhood. The owners told us they frequently see bears but we did not see any. We will definitely stay there again and try to sample some of the other cabins
( each one is unique ).

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hale Center, TX
19
Reviewed October 8, 2003

The cabins could not have been any nicer, or cleaner., and the location was perfect. I can't recomend them enough. You will go back there every time.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vean la pagina web. Tienen fotos de todas la cabanas y las fotos son exactamente lo que ves al llega...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
0.4 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
2.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
238 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
0.8 mi away
Apache Village Cabins
Apache Village Cabins
#29 of 42 in Ruidoso
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Story Book Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Story Book Cabins

Address: 410 Main Rd, Ruidoso, NM 88345-7604
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Ruidoso
Price Range: $129 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ruidoso, New Mexico, Story Book Cabins offers upscale rustic knotty pine rental cabins and vacation rental homes nestled amid the tall trees. A great setting for family fun, romantic getaway or honeymoon. Just minutes from the restaurants, shops and art galleries of Ruidoso's midtown area, yet away from it all in Historic Upper Canyon. It's easy to relax among the cool mountain pines. Whether for a weekend or a week, you'll want to return time and again to the magic of Story Book Cabins. Each Ruidoso rental cabin is unique in both design and details. Choice amenities such as a full kitchen, washer/dryer, fireplace, hot tub, cable TV with DVD, and Wi-Fi are available. Combined with tasteful artwork and creative log furnishings, a comfortable and memorable living space is yours to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Story Book Cabins Hotel Ruidoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing