We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Horrible Manners” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Ruidoso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Ruidoso
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Horrible Manners”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This older "gentleman" mentioned by another reviewer is a [--]! I got online and got a price, showed up in person and asked for that price and he said, "we don't do that stuff - I don't know where that stuff comes from". He could not have been ruder! Many years ago, when new, we stayed there on a couple of occasions and couldn't have been happier. Never again - there are too many places in Ruidoso at a reasonable price where the customer is appreciated - not the "enemy".

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    7
    7
    14
See reviews for
14
8
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I did not know what the buzzing noise was in the walls! Another reviewer likened it to an electric sander. Whatever it is, be prepared to wake up throughout the night! That is, if the drunks at this hotel allow you to sleep. We finally called the front desk at 3:30am to complain. We were told they would call the room. Shortly after, the noise elevated! Someone knocked on their door and asked them to be quiet, but it did not help! I am done with Motel 6 and the thin walls and ceilings! When we checked out, I complained and the young girl smiled and ducked her head refusing to talk with us! We paid 86 for the room with no amenities in the room! Tom, do not waste your time leaving the light on for us!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cpink13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ruidoso hotels

Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

When we got to our room we found dried boogers on the wall, dried ketchup on the wall, the shower knob came off when we turned on the water, the bathroom floor was disgustingly dirty! the door would barely open & close, we had to turn the thermostat as far down as it would go to make the air come on. They kindly moved us to another room which was MUCH cleaner but the a/c worked the same as the one in the other room. The beds were hard as a rock, the bedding smelled like dirty hair/bad breath. The hot tub water smelled like swamp water. I would NOT recommend this Motel 6 to ANYONE!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here as they had the best rates for the weekend we traveled to Ruidoso for a family getaway.The rooms are dated and in need of upgrading but they were clean with hot showers but did not have a refrigerator.The indoor pool was a little cool but the hot tub was very hot and relaxing.I would probably rate it at 2 stars in it's current condition but it could easily be a 3 star if the owners upgraded the rooms and added some amenities like a fridge and more comfortable beds.
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful when asked about local attractions.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms away from the road noise are always best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyiniraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

If you love cold showers and electric sander type buzzing in the walls all night then you will love this Motel 6 in Ruidiso.

If you love cold showers and electric sander type buzzing in the walls all night then you will love this Motel 6 in Ruidiso.

Room Tip: Please avoid this motel 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank g D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas fort worth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Okay, it's a Motel 6...most are being renovated. This one has not made it that far...HOWEVER, we stayed in a cottage we had rented until the 26th. We were going to stay for one or two nights here, just until we could secure another cottage...ended up staying until Dec 30th. The room we got was a double queen suite and it was cleaner than the cottage we had come from. Yes it showed wear on the sink and the hot water was tepid when everyone was using it in the morning...not fun... but for the money, we found it to be above average. Tom and Ericka at the front desk were wonderfully helpful and extremely accommodating as I was traveling with my mother and a small pet. They had a nice very large sand box area for the dogs out back..lots o of good dog smells for them and an interesting hilly area to walk the dog. We had a fridge and microwave which was very new and worked great. The daily housekeeping service was very good and all the ladies were very sweet and accommodating as well. One night we had someone above us come in around1am . We could hear them stomping around for some time and finally had to complain to Miranda at the front desk. She had no problem calling them twice to let them know they were disturbing us and it soon got quiet. Sometimes there are problems in hotels, both expensive and economy... it is the solutions that count. That's why I would stay here again as well as recommend this place to a friend or acquaintance. Other than that,
Cornerstone Bakery was right around the corner and it was awesome all 3 meals we had there. If you love to gamble you are less than 5 minutes from Billy the Kid Casino & Ruidoso Downs. Mountain of the Gods is about 15 away . Happy Travels..

Room Tip: If you have a problem , speak up and tell someone about it. Tom was the go to man here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlc911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
156 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

when we checked in we were the only ones there .... 2 hours later we had neighbours with loud + coughing kids on both sides .... it was not that the motel 6 was overunned on christmas eve from people ... why do the receiption never use common sense and spread people out.
we got luckily the chance to change to another floor where nobody was at all
rom was nicer and didn't smell after cigarettes as the original one
but we heard than from upstairs the coughing kids
and around 20 people (wherever they came from) decided to have a party on the parkinglot at 1.00 in the morning

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#3 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
4.5 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Ruidoso
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
5.5 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Ruidoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ruidoso

Property: Motel 6 Ruidoso
Address: 412 US Highway 70 West, Hwy 70, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ruidoso 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Ruidoso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruidoso Motel Six
Ruidoso Motel 6
Motel Six Ruidoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing