We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Beer & Great Service”
Review of Grace O'Malley's Irish Pub - CLOSED

Grace O'Malley's Irish Pub
Cuisines: American, Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
San Antonio, TX
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cold Beer & Great Service”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We went for food, and got there during happy hour, which we enjoyed. The service was great and understanding of us Seniors. We just happened to be there for Karaoke with a great entertainer who titles his show as, LONGHAIR. That was the most fun we've had in a while. The food was tasty and the appetizers were great. Overall we had a great time on Wednesday night in Ruidoso.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sanquilmasdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    129
    101
    57
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible service”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I wish I could comment on the food or it's value but SADLY NO ONE ever took our order. We sat near the bar, half empty restaurant, every server passed by us empty-handed but we left after sitting for half an hour. I would have enjoyed the live music but the bouncer and manager decided to stand right in front of our table and talk.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LoudBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This place was great. The food was authentic, and our waitress was splendid. Their beer was ice cold, and I could not have asked for a better steak.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
“Outstanding place”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Been visiting this place the third time since opening and gotta say; every time a great and memorable experience...might seem that the place is understaffed when packed, but staff does their best and stays friendly no matter what! There is no better place in Ruidoso to enjoy food, drinks and live music! Kudos

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingwilbury_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Poor food quality and understaffed. Go for the drinks.”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Thought it looked like a great place but our experience was disappointing. We were surprised to have to wait for a table even though it was pretty empty. Once at the table our waitress was attentive and polite but quickly became frazzled and her manner was very curt through the last part of our time there. Our food and drinks took too long to get to us and once we tasted everything we didn't think the quality was worth the prices they're charging. $14 for a smaller than expected platter of calamari and tempura vegetables and when it arrived it was overcooked and fried in too much batter. Nearly $14 for soggy and greasy fish and chips. We still tipped well since we felt our waitress tried her best being responsible for so many tables, but the food wasn't worth the money. The drinks we had seemed to be worthwhile, though. If you must go to this place, maybe try for after dinner drinks (after you eat somewhere else, that is). The Irish Monk and the Irish Lumberjack were made very well. The building is really very nice. We were seated in the "Pirate Queen's Table" section and enjoyed the architectural details and the atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TurquoiseCoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing