We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Needs a little TLC” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Needs a little TLC”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The Lodge is a very beautiful hotel. It's right on the golf course, great atmosphere. Employees were very nice, and our dog was allowed to stay and they were very accommodating. I expected a little more out of the rooms for the price you pay. Rooms need a little maintenance. Caulking needs to be redone, a new coat of paint, gum was stuck in our carpet in our room from previous stayers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacirdever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I'd like to point out that we are constantly inspecting the guest rooms and are on the lookout for caulking needs, etc. I hope you return to the Lodge on your next trip to Ruidoso!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    83
    36
    29
    20
See reviews for
100
86
4
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Overall the Lodge at Sierra Blanca is a nice hotel, but the fitness center is in very poor condition. There are two treadmills that have belts that slip and the belt surface is uneven. Basically, the treadmills are unsafe. One-half of the free weights are missing. The Nautalus-style weight machine was broken. And the recumbent excercise bike was not fully functional. (The bike spins, but none of the feature like increasing-resistance work.) For a resort-style hotel, that seems to promote wellness, they have not spent money to maintain the fitness center.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Lodge at Sierra Blanca was a very nice hotel they were very accommodating for our needs. The full service breakfast was wonderful. The view from our room was very nice as well. We didn't bring our dog but their were several other pets staying there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for the review of your stay during the car show. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the full breakfast buffet. Please come and stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our room was a King Studio Suite. Very large L-shaped room, with small living area and full kitchen - microwave, large refrigerator, sink, stove, dishes, dishwasher, etc. The room also has a gas fireplace you can turn on with a timer on the wall. The bathroom has a huge two person whirlpool tub. There is a patio with two chairs where you can sit outside and enjoy the cool evening breeze. Breakfast was included with the room and featured made-to-order omelets, or eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, fruit, granola, toast, cereals, juices, etc.

Room Tip: They also have King 1-bedroom suites where the bedroom is separated from the living area. In the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woody_ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the great comments. Please plan to return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a King Studio Suite. We had a great view. The staff was friendly. I have never eaten a better breakfast in Ruidoso. Alfredo did a fabulous job with our cooked to order omelets. The salsa was the best I have eaten anywhere! We will be back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cpink13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and for the comments about breakfast. Alfredo has been our breakfast cook for over 13 years and he makes the salsa from fresh vegetables and ingredients. We hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Back again to one of our favorite resorts in New Mexico....but this time for a BUSINESS trip! Of course that doesn't stop Travelin' Jack-New Mexico's Pre-eminent Pet Travel Reporter from doing his job! Which is checking out what makes the Lodge at Sierra Blanca still one of his top favorites.

First off, the fact that the resort welcomes pets, not just verbally but with a doggy treat bag upon arrival is NOT a bad thing at all! Secondly, the additional fact that there are big roomy suites that allow a pet to relax in comfort at the end of a long day is always nice too. Rooms and suites include in-room refrigerators (some have full kitchens too), so that Jack can keep his favorite treats cold and fresh for a tasty in-room dinner. Third, the Lobby Lounge is so relaxing for both people and pets. You can sit in the comfortable chairs in this beautiful setting.....gigantic stone fireplace, in-Lobby bar, a gift shop and boutique options with everything from logo sportswear to beautiful locally hand-crafted fine jewelry. Next on the list of favorites here......the outdoors setting. The Lodge at Sierra Blanca has a large grassy campus that is great for pets to roam around in.....and the lodge borders the Links Golf Course. One of our favorite pet-friendly amenities is the fenced off-leash dog park directly behind the lodge. So Jack....and all the other Fidos, both visiting and local, can stretch their running and play legs in the comfort of either a Large Dog park or small dog park, both right there within walking distance from your room at the Lodge. LUV this feature. Thanks to both the town of Ruidoso and the Lodge for welcoming traveling dogs with this great add-on feature. Of course the complimentary hot breakfast is another of our favorites at the Lodge. Especially during the summertime when we can enjoy this made-to-order breakfast on the patio...with Jack 'paw-ticipating' in the breakfast treat!

Another nice feature that came in handy on this trip....as it was a business trip, is the convenience of the Lodge at Sierra Blanca to the Ruidoso Convention Center. Right next door, steps away from the front entrance of the lodge. We parked our car upon arrival, and never drove it the 3 days we were there. We could walk to the conference center, take breaks for Jack during the day on the grassy campus, even return to our lodge room for mini-breaks...all within steps of each other. IF you are attending a conference, meeting or convention in Ruidoso the Lodge at Sierra Blanca is absolutely the best bet for your lodging! We love it for many reasons, but this business trip with the conveniences all around us....for both the pet and the person....made this an even greater TOP DOG travel experience. Travelin' Jack once again gives the Lodge at Sierra Blanca his prestigious 5-PAWS rating!

Room Tip: Always reserve a pet friendly room. That way they know to have the Pet Treat ready for the pet gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60933Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thanks for the review, Travelin' Jack. We always appreciate your candid reviews from a dog's point of view! And for reminding everyone about our pet friendly policies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel, and it was okay. The picture you see online is from the golf course, and I imagine it would be lovely to stay on that side. We rented a king suite and ended up on the parking lot side. It had a balcony and no signs or warnings that I couldn't smoke out there, so that was nice. However, a lot of activity was going on about 4:00 am the next day. The convention center is on the other side of the parking lot. The Prayer Breakfast was in full swing by about 7:00am.
This room had a lot of furniture in it, a kitchenette and a small bathroom. The king bed was a little too firm for us, but not bad. The pillows were awful, the kind that seem to just disappear when you put your head on them. In the little room where the toilet is, there is a jetted tub the size of a Buick! The water pressure was fairly low, and I imagine it would take an hour to fill that tub. And, of course, by then the water would be cold. We just had to laugh taking a shower in there! In was a challenge to even get in the tub and then you felt like you were taking a shower in a boat!
The staff were helpful and friendly, the free breakfast was pretty good, especially the sausage.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the parking lot side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and the comments about your stay. It's true that some views are better than others. Although every room features a forest view, some also overlook the parking areas while others overlook the golf course. Be sure to ask for a favored view. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso
2.0 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Ruidoso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort & Casino
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#3 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites

Property: MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites
Address: 107 Sierra Blanca Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-5503 (Formerly The Lodge at Sierra Blanca)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Sierra Blanca is your ultimate retreat for family vacations and couples getaways. Most suites include Jacuzzi tubs for two, cozy patios, gas fireplaces, kitchenettes, spectacular views and a full hot complimentary breakfast on us. The Lodge is surrounded by the Links at Sierra Blanca, a links style golf course open to the public. The Lodge features a large lodge-style lobby, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness room, cocktail lounge and gift shop. There's also a large outdoor patio with a fire pit. Views include lush golf greens and 12,003 ft. Sierra Blanca Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TravelClick so you can book your MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sierra Blanca Hotel Ruidoso
Hotel At Sierra Blanca
At Sierra Blanca Ruidoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing