We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Great Choice in Ruidoso Nm!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A Great Choice in Ruidoso Nm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We got a Suite here at the last moment on a saturday and it was great.Check in was easy and hassle free.The room was spotless.The jacuzzi tub was huge and big enough for two people.There was also a kitchen with utensils,plates and glasses.An extended stay here would be very comfortable.The only drawback was the A/C was a little noisy.They also offer a free hot breakfast in the lobby.We would happily return for another stay.

Room Tip: The top floor is always best that way you don't have to listen to the people above you trampling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyiniraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for the review of your recent stay at The Lodge. We are happy to hear you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    79
    35
    29
    20
See reviews for
96
83
4
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, NM
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Lodge is right next door to the Convention Center so this is definately the place to stay if you are going to a conference there. The parking lots adoin one another and the Center is probably 200 feet away. Rooms all are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. Beds are comfortable. The bathroom is fine except for the cheap shower heads. I may bring my own next trip. The place is spotless. The breakfast is a huge buffet with eggs, hash browns, pancakes, waffles, biscuits and gravy, etc. All you can eat and the equal of any restaurant. Pleanty of tables and seating. They have a lounge and patio as well. The hotel adjoins a golf course and is very quiet - far down a hill from the street. It is near Ruidoso restaurants and activities. Very impressive hotel and my choice whenever I am staying in Ruidoso.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Ones that are on the second floor have nice views. Some have balconies. Suites w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dispencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for the detailed review of your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our location adjacent to the convention center and golf course as well as those about your stay. Thanks for the breakfast review, as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

our first time to stay at The Lodge but will not be the last time. It was a wonderful experience. The room was so nice and so quiet that we slept right through the breakfast buffet but that's okay because not often do we find a place so peaceful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review and your comments. Glad to hear you had a relaxing weekend. We owe you breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCamey, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and i stayed at the lodge in ruidoso for four nights in august 2-5 for a floral converence. the nice thing is the covention center was within walking distance and made the trip nice because we did not have to drive for the conference. the motel was nice with a great view of the golf course, the room was clean and had a fire place for the afternoon hours. the breakfast bar was good with a chef there to fix any kind of eggs that you would like. the internet was a little slow, but got around. we got a group rate for the room which was very good for the room that we had. had a great time.

Room Tip: would pay extra for the studio, had a fire place, balocony and large open room with a small kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vernon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at The Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the Floral conference. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I did a convention in Ruidoso last week and enjoyed my stay so much. It was great to be able to walk next door to work. The pool was sparkling and the hot tub was salt water. I loved having a kitchen and full size refrigerator. The bath tub was large and relaxing. We were given a substantial discount for staying five days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blanche54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a successful conference stay and enjoyed our pool and your suite. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was here for a convention. Check in was easy, my room was large with a balcony, jacuzzi, fireplace and kitchen. Breakfast is included but that's it for food. There is no restaurant here. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KL114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay and your great comments about your suite. You are absolutely correct about our free full hot breakfast as well as the fact that we don't have an on site restaurant for lunch or dinner; however there are many great eating places within a short drive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed five nights and paid a premium for a standard room for which I would have paid half anywhere else. The room was antiquated: old style TV, uncomfortable beds, old nasty shower and bathroom, dirty carpet. Other than the convenience of being next to the convention center for an event, I can't understand why anyone would choose to stay here and pay this much!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smagsunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Please accept my apologies for a less than perfect stay. For your next stay, you'll be happy to hear that we have been approved for new flat screen TVs in all rooms and suites. They will be installed in September. Carpets are cleaned on a regular schedule. Hope the value quotient will be more favorable on your next stay at the Lodge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso
2.0 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
4.5 mi away
Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#6 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#3 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites

Property: MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites
Address: 107 Sierra Blanca Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-5503 (Formerly The Lodge at Sierra Blanca)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Sierra Blanca is your ultimate retreat for family vacations and couples getaways. Most suites include Jacuzzi tubs for two, cozy patios, gas fireplaces, kitchenettes, spectacular views and a full hot complimentary breakfast on us. The Lodge is surrounded by the Links at Sierra Blanca, a links style golf course open to the public. The Lodge features a large lodge-style lobby, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness room, cocktail lounge and gift shop. There's also a large outdoor patio with a fire pit. Views include lush golf greens and 12,003 ft. Sierra Blanca Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and TravelClick so you can book your MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sierra Blanca Hotel Ruidoso
Hotel At Sierra Blanca
At Sierra Blanca Ruidoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing