We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
1 review
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

You will not go wrong with the Lodge At Sierra Blanca
in Ruidoso. The staff will go above and beyond
to accomodate your family with a comfortable
and affordable room! The Indoor Pool is very large,
clean, and inviting. Most rooms have a balcony where you
can sit outside in the evenings and enjoy the peaceful
mountian air. The breakfast is the best around!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crown2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and your great comments. We will share them with the staff at our next meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    85
    38
    30
    20
See reviews for
108
86
4
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ruidoso Downs, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Ever since the first time I came to Ruidoso, I had the best experience with the hotel, and ever since then, my family and I always stay here because of their hospitality and wonderful service! I love this place!

Room Tip: Any room is great but their king suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrdlara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and the great comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The staff at this hotel are exceptional. Gracious and helpful and never make you feel like you are a problem. They make you feel like you are home and they are part of your family. My friend missplaced her money and it was all the money she had to spend. AMAZINGLY enough, when she got back to her room, the staff had put it gently on the pillow so she would see it! The breakfast is real food and better than most places that offer breakfast. You can even get a fresh omlet. The area is beautiful and it is right in between the town of Ruidoso and the Spencer Theater.

Room Tip: I always stay on the first floor and it is very comfortable; very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Lodge. I will be sure to share your great comments with our entire staff. Come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I would recommend this hotel.....wonderful stay with competitive prices! We had a beautiful golf course view. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that there were baseball tournaments and the pool and breakfast were crowded....but not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a good stay and were able to experience our full hot breakfast and indoor pool area. Indeed, we do get very busy on some summer weekends with sports teams. Try us again in the fall with gorgeous weather, fall colors and lower prices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My son and I stayed for Father's Day and the room was great. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and especially the huge breakfast in the morning. We played golf at nearby Cree Meadows which was also fun. A great weekend.

Paul S

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulstaffeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for the review of your Father's Day stay at the Lodge. We are thrilled that you had a great stay and a fun day of golf at one of our nearby courses. Hope you get to return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

First, the positive. The breakfast featured real eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc.and was hot. The lobby and reception areas were very nice. Thats it, now, the negative. My over priced junior king suite had some issues. The kitchen light hummed, the old style TV was dark (it was already adjusted to the brightest settings and you could not make out facial features enough to want to purchase a movie on it), the large jacuzzi tub had a tilt to it and was a little scary to be in, especially since the floor tiles in front of the sink had movement. All of the lamp shades we crooked when we entered the suite suggesting a recent party? The best night of sleep I got was when I wore earplugs to drown out the air conditioner and the people walking around in the room above. Maybe Marriotts with their personable employees and generally well kept up properties have spoiled me. But when you claim to be the best resort in the area, you should at least try.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and your positive comments about the full breakfast bar and and lobby. I apologize for a less than perfect stay. Our old style TVs are being (slowly) replaced with LED units, it's just taking awhile. On your next stay with us, if there is a problem with your room or stay, please let us know while you are here and I will do my very best to accommodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Quiet room, comfortable beds, but a little cramped. The room feels as if it were designed for one king bed instead of two queens. In fact, this would be a perfect room if it did indeed have just the one bed.

The lobby is spacious and comfortable (perfect for reading quietly in the comfy leather chairs) and the convenient and tasty water jug with limes and cucumbers is a great reminder to hydrate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thanks for your review of your recent stay. We are proud of our large, lodge-style lobby. Like you, our guests find it comfortable and relaxing. For your next stay at the Lodge, try one of our King Studio suites or a King One Bedroom suite. For a modest upgrade charge, these suites feature a lot more lounging room as well as fireplaces, balconies, two person jacuzzi tubs and kitchenettes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso
2.0 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Ruidoso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#5 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort

Property: MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
Address: 107 Sierra Blanca Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-5503 (Formerly The Lodge at Sierra Blanca)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Sierra Blanca is your ultimate retreat for family vacations and couples getaways. Most suites include Jacuzzi tubs for two, cozy patios, gas fireplaces, kitchenettes, spectacular views and a full hot complimentary breakfast on us. The Lodge is surrounded by the Links at Sierra Blanca, a links style golf course open to the public. The Lodge features a large lodge-style lobby, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness room, cocktail lounge and gift shop. There's also a large outdoor patio with a fire pit. Views include lush golf greens and 12,003 ft. Sierra Blanca Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sierra Blanca Hotel Ruidoso
Hotel At Sierra Blanca
At Sierra Blanca Ruidoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing