We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great escape from the city!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Ever since the first time I came to Ruidoso, I had the best experience with the hotel, and ever since then, my family and I always stay here because of their hospitality and wonderful service! I love this place!

Room Tip: Any room is great but their king suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrdlara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your review and the great comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 348 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

The staff at this hotel are exceptional. Gracious and helpful and never make you feel like you are a problem. They make you feel like you are home and they are part of your family. My friend missplaced her money and it was all the money she had to spend. AMAZINGLY enough, when she got back to her room, the staff had put it gently on the pillow so she would see it! The breakfast is real food and better than most places that offer breakfast. You can even get a fresh omlet. The area is beautiful and it is right in between the town of Ruidoso and the Spencer Theater.

Room Tip: I always stay on the first floor and it is very comfortable; very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Lodge. I will be sure to share your great comments with our entire staff. Come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I would recommend this hotel.....wonderful stay with competitive prices! We had a beautiful golf course view. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that there were baseball tournaments and the pool and breakfast were crowded....but not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a good stay and were able to experience our full hot breakfast and indoor pool area. Indeed, we do get very busy on some summer weekends with sports teams. Try us again in the fall with gorgeous weather, fall colors and lower prices!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My son and I stayed for Father's Day and the room was great. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and especially the huge breakfast in the morning. We played golf at nearby Cree Meadows which was also fun. A great weekend.

Paul S

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulstaffeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for the review of your Father's Day stay at the Lodge. We are thrilled that you had a great stay and a fun day of golf at one of our nearby courses. Hope you get to return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

First, the positive. The breakfast featured real eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc.and was hot. The lobby and reception areas were very nice. Thats it, now, the negative. My over priced junior king suite had some issues. The kitchen light hummed, the old style TV was dark (it was already adjusted to the brightest settings and you could not make out facial features enough to want to purchase a movie on it), the large jacuzzi tub had a tilt to it and was a little scary to be in, especially since the floor tiles in front of the sink had movement. All of the lamp shades we crooked when we entered the suite suggesting a recent party? The best night of sleep I got was when I wore earplugs to drown out the air conditioner and the people walking around in the room above. Maybe Marriotts with their personable employees and generally well kept up properties have spoiled me. But when you claim to be the best resort in the area, you should at least try.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your review and your positive comments about the full breakfast bar and and lobby. I apologize for a less than perfect stay. Our old style TVs are being (slowly) replaced with LED units, it's just taking awhile. On your next stay with us, if there is a problem with your room or stay, please let us know while you are here and I will do my very best to accommodate your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Quiet room, comfortable beds, but a little cramped. The room feels as if it were designed for one king bed instead of two queens. In fact, this would be a perfect room if it did indeed have just the one bed.

The lobby is spacious and comfortable (perfect for reading quietly in the comfy leather chairs) and the convenient and tasty water jug with limes and cucumbers is a great reminder to hydrate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thanks for your review of your recent stay. We are proud of our large, lodge-style lobby. Like you, our guests find it comfortable and relaxing. For your next stay at the Lodge, try one of our King Studio suites or a King One Bedroom suite. For a modest upgrade charge, these suites feature a lot more lounging room as well as fireplaces, balconies, two person jacuzzi tubs and kitchenettes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The lodge was ok but for the price I would rather just stay at the casino. If you are a golfer this is a great hotel for you because you are right on the course but if you aren't there is nothing really special about this hotel. The staff was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your review and your compliment for our staff. You are correct in that ours is not a casino property, we are more suited for couples and families. And golfers. For the price conscious guest, please check our website for periodic specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
2 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
233 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
209 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
0.6 mi away
Village Lodge
Village Lodge
#11 of 23 in Ruidoso
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort

Address: 107 Sierra Blanca Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-5503 (Formerly The Lodge at Sierra Blanca)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range: $141 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MCM Elegante Lodge and Resort is your ultimate retreat for family vacations and couples getaways. Most suites include Jacuzzi tubs for two, cozy patios, gas fireplaces, kitchenettes, spectacular views and a full hot complimentary breakfast on us. The MCM Elegante Lodge and Resort is surrounded by the Links at Sierra Blanca, a links style golf course open to the public. The MCM Elegante Lodge and Resort features a large lodge-style lobby, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness room, cocktail lounge and gift shop. There's also a large outdoor patio with a fire pit, two fireplaces and barbeque grills. Views include lush golf greens and 12,003 ft. Sierra Blanca Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sierra Blanca Hotel Ruidoso
Hotel At Sierra Blanca
At Sierra Blanca Ruidoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing