We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My son and I stayed for Father's Day and the room was great. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and especially the huge breakfast in the morning. We played golf at nearby Cree Meadows which was also fun. A great weekend.

Paul S

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulstaffeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for the review of your Father's Day stay at the Lodge. We are thrilled that you had a great stay and a fun day of golf at one of our nearby courses. Hope you get to return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    96
    41
    30
    20
See reviews for
110
97
5
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

First, the positive. The breakfast featured real eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc.and was hot. The lobby and reception areas were very nice. Thats it, now, the negative. My over priced junior king suite had some issues. The kitchen light hummed, the old style TV was dark (it was already adjusted to the brightest settings and you could not make out facial features enough to want to purchase a movie on it), the large jacuzzi tub had a tilt to it and was a little scary to be in, especially since the floor tiles in front of the sink had movement. All of the lamp shades we crooked when we entered the suite suggesting a recent party? The best night of sleep I got was when I wore earplugs to drown out the air conditioner and the people walking around in the room above. Maybe Marriotts with their personable employees and generally well kept up properties have spoiled me. But when you claim to be the best resort in the area, you should at least try.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and your positive comments about the full breakfast bar and and lobby. I apologize for a less than perfect stay. Our old style TVs are being (slowly) replaced with LED units, it's just taking awhile. On your next stay with us, if there is a problem with your room or stay, please let us know while you are here and I will do my very best to accommodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Quiet room, comfortable beds, but a little cramped. The room feels as if it were designed for one king bed instead of two queens. In fact, this would be a perfect room if it did indeed have just the one bed.

The lobby is spacious and comfortable (perfect for reading quietly in the comfy leather chairs) and the convenient and tasty water jug with limes and cucumbers is a great reminder to hydrate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thanks for your review of your recent stay. We are proud of our large, lodge-style lobby. Like you, our guests find it comfortable and relaxing. For your next stay at the Lodge, try one of our King Studio suites or a King One Bedroom suite. For a modest upgrade charge, these suites feature a lot more lounging room as well as fireplaces, balconies, two person jacuzzi tubs and kitchenettes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The lodge was ok but for the price I would rather just stay at the casino. If you are a golfer this is a great hotel for you because you are right on the course but if you aren't there is nothing really special about this hotel. The staff was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and your compliment for our staff. You are correct in that ours is not a casino property, we are more suited for couples and families. And golfers. For the price conscious guest, please check our website for periodic specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed one night at the Lodge and was a little disappointed. The furnishings were ok, but everything was run down and worn. The bathroom had water damaged tiles and it was filthy underneath the bed (I stored some posters there). I would not go back. The Comfort Inn just down the road where I stayed the previous night, was superior at only $79. Try that hotel instead!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, Front Office Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for the review of your stay here at the Lodge, we would like to assure you that we are in the process of making updates and repairs to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Was given a kitchenette because I was faculty at the conference held next door. What a gorgeous place to stay! Clean and so great, the kitchen would have been perfect for a couple or a small family but I was by myself this time. The fireplace was really nice to fire up on chilly mornings while I got ready. The balcony looks over the mountains and was great to sit out on in the mornings with some hot tea and just smell the wonderful pine trees.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyoffiveMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, Front Office Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the review of your stay here at The Lodge at Sierra Blanca. We always love to hear such great comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Lodge was a beautiful getaway! We stayed in a King sweet: separate bedroom, full kitchen (big fridge, stove, microwave), couch, fireplace. The bathroom had a HUGE jacuzzi bath tub. We also had an out door porch! Breakfast at the lodge was gourmet, WAY better than any ordinary continental breakfast. The grounds of the hotel were also incredible. There is a 3 mile walking path around the property that is just for walkers and bike riders. A golf course also surrounds the property the the views are quite and peaceful. The indoor pool was large, though Memorial day obviously was crowded.
Well worth the trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunburned1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, Front Office Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for providing us with such a wonderful review of your stay here at the Lodge. We always appreciate the great reviews and we're happy that we could provide you with a beautiful getaway. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
2.0 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
226 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
197 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
0.6 mi away
Village Lodge
Village Lodge
#11 of 23 in Ruidoso
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort

Property: MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
Address: 107 Sierra Blanca Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-5503 (Formerly The Lodge at Sierra Blanca)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MCM Elegante Lodge and Resort is your ultimate retreat for family vacations and couples getaways. Most suites include Jacuzzi tubs for two, cozy patios, gas fireplaces, kitchenettes, spectacular views and a full hot complimentary breakfast on us. The MCM Elegante Lodge and Resort is surrounded by the Links at Sierra Blanca, a links style golf course open to the public. The MCM Elegante Lodge and Resort features a large lodge-style lobby, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness room, cocktail lounge and gift shop. There's also a large outdoor patio with a fire pit, two fireplaces and barbeque grills. Views include lush golf greens and 12,003 ft. Sierra Blanca Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sierra Blanca Hotel Ruidoso
Hotel At Sierra Blanca
At Sierra Blanca Ruidoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing