We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Good food! Comfortable bed! Nice swimming pool and hot tub! Clean throughout! I have stayed at this hotel before for conventions which is very easily accessible to the convention center. Breakfast is always a treat with a wide variety of choices and made to order omelet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bj_southwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, Front Office Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thanks for your review of our hotel! We’re always glad to hear from a return guest. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 345 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great accomodations, bed was comfy and sheets were clean! Staff was very helpful. Had a cook at the breakfast bar, made me an omelette that was super! He kinda guided me thru the process. I offered him a tip, but he gave it back to me. I asked him why and he said that since I was a Marine Corps veteran, it was an honor to make an omelette for not only me, but for those who serve(d). This was a cook who went out of his way to please a patron. What a fine gentleman!

Room Tip: Had a suite with adjoining room. Was basically in town most of the stay, therefore I can't give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usmcpride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, Front Office Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for this review of your recent stay. We are so glad you had such a pleasant experience here. We love to hear great comments about our staff! Our breakfast cook, Alfredo, really appreciates it. Hope you decide to come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had a great time at this relaxing place. Having snow the first night of our stay helped a lot. We took several great pictures. From the balcony and the window we had a view of the golf course and the hills around the lodge. All of the employees were very nice, specially the ones at the kitchen.
Since the heater was making noise, we were offered to bee moved to another suite. We were assured that they were going to look into it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmarC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, Front Office Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for this review of your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a good experience here! We’re looking forward to seeing you again on your next getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Our room was average at best, what stood out immediately was the shabby furniture, our couch had a 8" x 2" tear in it. The room was clean, but for the price I expected something besides a crappy 1980's TV that was bolted to the shelf. Our biggest issue was the "breakfast". The advertise an omelet bar and full hot breakfast served between 7-10AM. We went down for breakfast around 0830 and they had a sign that said "No omelet's today"...no biggie, but the breakfast buffet was nothing less than atrocious. Every item from the eggs to the hashbrowns, to the sausage links was burnt to a crisp...I am not a food critic and I rarely complain about food, hell I've spent 22 years in the military and I have eaten some crappy food, but this was truly scorched food, perhaps I am out of touch and blackened eggs are now in vogue? Honestly folk, go someplace else for a lot less.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Spectrepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, Front Office Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. Although this experience is one we never want our guests to have we do appreciate all feedback whether good or bad to help us always strive to improve our hotel. We apologize for your unpleasant stay at our hotel and would like to look into your concerns further. Can you provide us with the name on the reservation and dates of your stay so we can look into this for you? Please feel free to contact me directly at 575-258-5500 or kirsten.welborn@thelodgeatsierrablanca.com. Revenue Manager, Kirsten Welborn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We (two adults and a 13 yr old)just returned back from our ski trip to Ruidoso. I had booked originally a double queen bedroom using AAA. After arriving at the lodge wanted to check out King Studio suite. Steve- the GM who was managing the front-desk at that time give us the access to check out both the rooms. We then decided to take the King Studio suite and then he upgraded us to King one bedroom suite. The room is spacious and has a balcony which over looked the snow covered courtyard. As others said the lobby is a place to meet.. We loved the fireplace in the courtyard. The only gripe I have is that the room A/C (in our case heater) noise is a little loud. Would highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room next to the pool. If they are many kids in the pool you can hear their exciteme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for the review of your stay. I'm pleased that you had a good stay and glad that we could extend an upgrade to a suite. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Never having visited Ruidoso, I did a lot of research before choosing The Lodge at Sierra Blanca. It met or exceeded all of my expectations.

The lobby is a beautiful, upscale, lodge type setting with comfortable seating areas, fireplaces, and a bar in the evening. The outdoor patio has a fire pit and seating areas in the evening.

We had a King Bedroom Suite and were very happy. The rooms have full kitchens, fireplace, large jacuzzi hot tub, and a private balcony.

The staff working at the front desk was always helpful and friendly.

The breakfast was a special treat all in itself. It is a FULL breakfast with pancakes and/or waffles, sausage and/or bacon, hash browns, cereals, breads, juices, made to order omeletes, and much more. It is nothing like the 'free breakfast' that you will find at many 3 star hotels. It is more like a breakfast that you will find at a fine bed & breakfast... or a nice sit-down restaurant. The seating area for the breakfast is in a cozy area with a beautiful view.

For the money, it also is a great deal. You won't find any better place for a similar amount of money.

If you are not sure where to stay... stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for the review of your recent stay and the great comments. We hope you can return again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Loved the king room. When we had an issue at checkout, the manager quickly remedied the problem. We really enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. It was very relaxing after a long day of skiing. I would definitely stay here again! Although the mountain only had three lifts open, skiing was still great!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittandethan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeAtSierraBlanca, General Manager at MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thanks for the review of your recent stay at the Lodge. We're glad to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed your visit to Ski Apache! We hope you can come back and visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso
2.0 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
231 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
207 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort

Address: 107 Sierra Blanca Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-5503 (Formerly The Lodge at Sierra Blanca)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range: $139 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MCM Elegante Lodge and Resort is your ultimate retreat for family vacations and couples getaways. Most suites include Jacuzzi tubs for two, cozy patios, gas fireplaces, kitchenettes, spectacular views and a full hot complimentary breakfast on us. The MCM Elegante Lodge and Resort is surrounded by the Links at Sierra Blanca, a links style golf course open to the public. The MCM Elegante Lodge and Resort features a large lodge-style lobby, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness room, cocktail lounge and gift shop. There's also a large outdoor patio with a fire pit, two fireplaces and barbeque grills. Views include lush golf greens and 12,003 ft. Sierra Blanca Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sierra Blanca Hotel Ruidoso
Hotel At Sierra Blanca
At Sierra Blanca Ruidoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing