We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
childress, texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 2, 2008

We have stayed at this hotel when it was the Hawthorne Inn and now as the Lodge at Sierra Blanca for the last 4 years. We have NEVER been disappointed with any of the services or staff. IT is a great place and best of all we can take our puppy! Beautiful Location and great appeal. If I go to Ruidoso, I would NEVER stay anywhere else.

  • Liked — The Price!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    96
    41
    30
    20
See reviews for
110
97
5
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LAS VEGAS
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2008

To get a reservations was a hassle... rude front desk personnel left on hold indefinately. When I checked in I got the same rude clerk, beware they charge an extra $20 per night deposit for telephone use!! Who uses hotel phones anymore?? When I questioned why they hadn't informed of this charged I got attitude.. duh.. that is why I got your credit card! What kind of response is that? Poor customer service. When I complained to the manager he was no help either. Obviously this black balled me from room cleaning service. I stayed 5 nights .. had a collection of dirty coffee cups, drinking glasses and a coffee pot that was never cleaned. The counter top was never wiped down either. I've heard of conserving water but this is ridiculous. For the price I was paying I also expected toiletries to be replaced each day. NOT! Had to get more shampoo and soap from the front desk.. oh plus clean cups. This hotel was much better when it was the Hawthorn... its gone down hill. I only encountered one nice employee. In conclusion poor overall customer service and house keeping.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — mgt and staff
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LasVegasTurbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2008

After a rough start on our four day getaway with another local hotel. A last minute booking for the rest of our stay at this hotel turned into the gem of our trip.

Quick check in , Early check with no problems. Great beds, clean rooms. The lobby and the sitting area around the double fireplace is really a great place to unwind after spending time on the mountain. Friendly staff.

If you want a little luxury while in the area, I would reccomend the lodge's central location to most of the attractions.

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — Breakfast was weak but not terrible
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PermianPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2007

We stayed at the Lodge at Sierra Blanca while we were in town to attend the chuckwagon cook-off at the Cowboy Symposium. We got a great rate online and were very pleased with the hotel and the staff.
We had a basic double queen room and it was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is wonderful. A full, hot breakfast is available with made to order eggs and omlettes by request. It was the best comp breakfast we have ever had at a hotel.
We will definitely return when we go back to Ruidoso.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nurseallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2006

This hotel is very nice! The lobby has an inviting atmosphere with a warm fireplace. The rooms were fantastic, ours had a fireplace, full kitchen, living area, and a huge jacuzzi tub in the br.
The golf course, tennis courts, and bikers/ walking path were set to where you have a great view of the Sierra Blanca! The large indoor pool & jacuzzi is heated to perfection & immaculate.The location is near stores, convention center, restaurants, & midtown. We got a complimentary hot breakfast with all sorts of delectibles. The staff was very friendly too. Great place to stay & much less expensive than the Inn of the Mountain Gods. We will definitely go back again & again!

  • Liked — The overall environment.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Take your bicycles!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BusyTeacherMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2006

We stayed two nights in early Oct, 2006. Could not have been more pleased. Suites are fully furnished with large Fridge, Range, Dishwasher, etc. Bath has Jacuzzi tub. Nice sofa and chairs.
Gas log fireplace. Full hot breakfast buffet served with real dishes.
Beautiful Golf Course next door. Easy access to downtown shopping or ski areas. Shuttle to casino. Simply lovely!

Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie5217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2006

WE loved the Hawthorn Suites Hotel in Ruidoso. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We found it to be a great deal-much less than what we would have paid at another hotel in the area. The room was very cozy with a gas fireplace and a huge jacuzzi in the bathroom. Perfect place for families. the breakfast was great and there is a kids playground right behind the hotel. We had trouble keeping our kids out of the huge indoor pool. My husband and I both had a massage and we enjoyed it very much. We love the horseraces and went to a great dinner show at the Flying J Ranch. We had a wonderful stay at this hotel and in Ruidoso. We will definitely be back.

  • Liked — Great comfort and amenities for the value.
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Tips/Secrets — n/a
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank PeggyAnneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
2.0 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
226 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
197 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
0.6 mi away
Village Lodge
Village Lodge
#11 of 23 in Ruidoso
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort

Property: MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
Address: 107 Sierra Blanca Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-5503 (Formerly The Lodge at Sierra Blanca)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MCM Elegante Lodge and Resort is your ultimate retreat for family vacations and couples getaways. Most suites include Jacuzzi tubs for two, cozy patios, gas fireplaces, kitchenettes, spectacular views and a full hot complimentary breakfast on us. The MCM Elegante Lodge and Resort is surrounded by the Links at Sierra Blanca, a links style golf course open to the public. The MCM Elegante Lodge and Resort features a large lodge-style lobby, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness room, cocktail lounge and gift shop. There's also a large outdoor patio with a fire pit, two fireplaces and barbeque grills. Views include lush golf greens and 12,003 ft. Sierra Blanca Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sierra Blanca Hotel Ruidoso
Hotel At Sierra Blanca
At Sierra Blanca Ruidoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing