We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing”

Blue Lotus Day Spa & Yoga in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Blue Lotus Day Spa & Yoga Studio is an Ayurvedic Day Spa and Yoga Studio providing luxurious treatment rituals to detox and de-stress. Our philosophy is presence. Each massage is done with attention to detail and without distraction. Massages for relaxation, detoxification, as well as chronic pain are available. Organic, herbal, aromatic oils are used. We proudly carry AVEDA products. Wind down in a relaxing spa atmosphere with flowing fountains, hot tea to sip, and the Rio Ruidoso right outside the window. Daily yoga classes for all levels are available for mind-body fitness.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I both booked 'Elements of the Earth' packages for our anniversary. It was a 90 min hot stone massage plus facial and foot soak. Heavenly! The facility is very tranquil, there is even a creek running behind the building. The staff and therapists were great. We will be back again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Emilyanne38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    15
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great massage!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I had a wonderful 90 minute massage with Dyan. Can't wait to go back! The massage room has a wall of windows that overlook the Rio Ruidoso and is very peaceful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Tx
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My sister and I went to Ruidoso on a girl trip. We made an appointment at the Blue Lotus for the
body scrub and wrap. Tim, my therapist was kind and professional. I would highly recommend this facility.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
“Happy body”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I come to Ruidoso often to enjoy the serenity of the mountains. Today that sense of peace Nd relaxation was heightened by my adventure at Blue Lotus. The staff is friendly,welcoming, professional, and excellent at their craft. Their line of products and selection of services meets a variety of needs. I left feeling stress-free! They also have a great yoga studio which I will be taking in on my next visit! Thanks Blue Lotus! Namaste!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing massage experience!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I just had an hour-long message at Blue Lotus. From the phone call I made for an appointment through checking out, the experience was pleasant and professional. I opted for the aromatherapy one-hour session. The masseuse was strong, and very thorough. She knew where my stress areas are (shoulders, neck), and gave them extra attention. I will be a repeat customer!

Helpful?
Thank LC_Sunny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lotus Day Spa & Yoga in Ruidoso also viewed

 

Been to Blue Lotus Day Spa & Yoga in Ruidoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing