We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Place!”
Review of The Escape Resort

The Escape Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Escape Resort
Ranked #15 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Ruidoso
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We went to Ruidoso for a couple of days to see White sands and Carlsbad Caverns. This resort was so nice and so relaxing it was a mini vacation all on its own. The Casita was clean, and the bathroom was amazing and the beds were excellent. We even came back early just so we could just hang around the casita and order in. If you have to be in the area, you have to stay here. You won't be sorry and it's by far the best place to stay for 100's of miles.

Can't say enough of how much we enjoyed our stay, from the wine and food gift basket to the decor to the all the friendly help from the staff. We may come again just to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bubbajones32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 21 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

I've been to Ruidoso close to a dozen times, and by FAR, The Escape Resort is THE ONLY PLACE i will stay from now on, simply a first class upscale yet comforable and welcoming get-a-way. The decor of the villas/casitas are modern and sleek. The welcome basket full of goodies and wine are a nice touch. Nice flat screen tvs, an upscale kitchen and table to enjoy a meal are an added bonus. And the bathroom, with its jacuzzi tub for two and steam shower are to DIE for, I am ready to move in! Great place, no need to stay anywhere else, top notch resort for Ruidoso.

Room Tip: Texas Club just down the street serves up a wonderful steak and great wine list. Be sure to call ah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagriego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My family and I have stayed here 3 times. These are casitas that are seperate from each other and are like a house. They are beautifully decorated and have all the amenities. The leather couches are great and the beds very comfortable. The bathrooms have steam, whirlpool tub, a fantastic shower with body sprays. The staff and owner are friendly and very accommodating. They have one bedroom units and a two bedroom, two bath unit. The casitas were very welcoming and comfortable. Each room had a flat screen tv and the den had a surround sound system. When you arrive there is a bottle of wine and some snacks waiting for you. The Escape is in a good location, not far from town or resturants. We would definetly recommend the Escape Resort!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madison8582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I LOVE this hotel. More like luxury condos than a hotel. We have stayed there twice and will stay again in two weeks. Winter or summer it is beautiful, up-scale and comfortable. My husband and I both fit comfortably in the jacuzzi tub and the glass walled showers with the overhead raindrop and side shower heads are great. Very convenient location in Midtown near the golf courses and they have a ski shop. We have stayed in the two bedroom, two bath. It has a king in the master and two queens in the second bedroom, plus a large leather pit group in the huge living room. Our kind of place!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I go to Ruidoso quite frequently on business. The location, construction, cleanliness, size of the casitas, bedding, bath, and amenities are the very best in Ruidoso. At other facilities you can pay more, but get less. In my opinion, there is no better place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wkjk71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Our family stayed in 3 casitas -- the two-bedroom and 2 one-bedrooms. Our adult children arrived before we did and immediately started texting how fabulous it was. When we arrived there was a bottle of wine in each casita along with snacks -- what a nice gesture. The rooms were spacious, relaxing and were decorated in soothing tones. The bathroom spa tub and steam shower were so nice you hated to get out! The beds were comfy with soft linens. All 8 of us gave it a two thumbs up! Great weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed in Casitas 1, 2 and 3 and each was fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Me and my wife came here for a weekend getaway and were absolutely amazed at how relaxing and beautiful this place was! It is very modern and clean! It is a home away from home. The location is perfect, it is quiet yet close to all the restaurants and shops! We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellovers127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
1.5 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
0.6 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
1.4 mi away
Ruidoso River Resort
Ruidoso River Resort
#7 of 42 in Ruidoso
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ruidoso Mountain Inn
Ruidoso Mountain Inn
#10 of 23 in Ruidoso
141 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Escape Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Escape Resort

Address: 1016 Mechem Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-7042
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Ruidoso
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Escape Hotel Ruidoso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing