We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ”
Review of Can't Stop Smokin'

Can't Stop Smokin'
Ranked #12 of 87 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

RIbs are delicious, chicken looked good, lots of pies. Jerky is kind of gross, thick and fatty. Lime soda was cold and refreshing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rmatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    116
    58
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you have a bbq craving stop by here”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Bbq sounded good today so we know to go by here. Been here many times and we will continue to come back. Before you leave be sure to pick up a bottle of their sauce,i bought 4 today

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fanastos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“It's name says it all.”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

If you like Texas barbeque you would probably like it. It has too much smoke flavor for me, but they have a good variety and people love it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Mmmmm Good!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is some awesome BBQ! The chopped beef sandwich is a favorite of mine but it is all good.The home made BBQ sause is BOSS! We like to buy the meats to go and make some of our own sides to go with it. Cobbler is really good to don't miss it when in Ruidoso...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mntman3488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The pulled pork was the best! Had a three meat combo with ribs, pulled pork and sausage - all was delicious. It was really cold in the dine in area - may have been less cold at lunchtime. We still enjoyed it though. Would have been better to get it to go and have taken it back to the cabin!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can't Stop Smokin' also viewed

 

Been to Can't Stop Smokin'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing