We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
18
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners in town sewer hikers amenities nm office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a wonderful RV park right in Midtown Ruidoso, NM. The location is very close to shopping and restaurants. Rich and Anna are very helpful, friendly hosts/owners who live right on the property. Rich helped my husband back us into our site after dark, which was very needed, and we watched him guide others into their sites. This is a small park with few amenities, but with generous-sized spaces so that all guests have some elbow room. The surface is fairly level gravel with 30/50 amp full hookups. There is no dump station that I saw, but each site has sewer. There are three combination toilet/shower rooms in an elevated trailer...very clean. In the middle of the campground is a covered "pavilion" with benches and a grill--roomy enough for a small group or a family gathering. The office also boasts a nice gift shop and laundry facilities. The park is situated with lots of trees, so that most sites receive at least partial shade during the day. We really like this place and will be back next month for another Ruidoso stay

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank LindaGB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Owner at Midtown Mountain Campground and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review. We are excited you enjoyed our park and will be returning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

We loved staying here! It was the best place we could have chosen in town. It’s close to the shopping, restaurants, and trails. We rode our bikes from midtown to The Lost Hiker brewery tasting room on Sudderth, and to Cedar Creek Trails for some mountain biking. Both were just a short ride away. It’s walking distance to Tina’s cafe, Starbucks, and a few other restaurants (the others depend on how far you’re willing to walk- we biked to others that were further away).

Rich and Ana were the absolute nicest and most hospitable owners. They gave us great advice on where to go and what to do around town, arranged for the everyone at the park to have a star gazing party (with a massive telescope, hand built and provided by a fellow camper and astronomy enthusiast- it was so incredible!), and were just generally helpful with any and everything else.

The park itself is nice and very well kept. And if you’re traveling with dogs, there is a small dog park on site.

I would highly recommend!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Megjh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Owner at Midtown Mountain Campground and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

We appreciate your "I would highly recommend!!". We love adventure people like you. Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

First time staying at an RV park in Ruidoso, couldn't have picked a better one. Good experience start to finish. Owners were super helpful in whatever they could do to make to help us Newbies out. Location is so convenient to everything, but yet doesn't feel cramped, the trees offer a pleasant feel. Will be back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank bosquerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Owner at Midtown Mountain Campground and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thanks. Thanks. Thanks. See you again - soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

Our stay at Midtown Mountain Campground was so enjoyable that we hated to leave! Rich, Anna and Laura have created such a welcoming atmosphere at the park; we felt right at home. Their recommendations for places to eat and things to do were spot on. Can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Owner at Midtown Mountain Campground and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you. We are so happy you felt at home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

We highly recommend staying and enjoying Midtown Mountain Campground. The facility is well maintained by very helpful and friendly owners who are willing to help anytime. The location is within walking distance to town and a grocery. We loved our stay and will definitely stay again. You cannot go wrong with this campground.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Dreamer263460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Owner at Midtown Mountain Campground and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Super cool review and thank you. Here to serve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews