We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay in Ruidoso!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn - Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Ruidoso!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn with my Husband and Son for one night. We wanted to extend out Ruidoso vacation. I got the reservation on Priceline. When it snows, and over Christmas break, you will just pay premium price no matter where you stay. Our price was about 130.00 for the night. This hotel is great! My husband and I enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub, so pack your suit! My only complaints are that the bed pillows are odd? On the small side. We brought our own, so it was ok. Also, I asked for a roll away bed for my son and they were out. We all crammed into a King Size bed. We made it, but it would have been nice to have the roll away, So.....make sure you ask for a roll away as early as possible! Our bathtub was cracked too and it leaked. The breakfast is fine. The staff is very friendly. It is clean. You can walk to shops and reatsurants for this hotel, which is a huge plus. We saw deer outside our window in the morning too. You wont go wrong staying here

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spilover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    66
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
50
60
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed for 1 night with my family recently and liked the place, though there were a few issues. The room (2 queens) was very spacious, with a pretty large living area as well, bigger than most "suites", though this was not billed as a Comfort Inn and Suites. The decor was newer and nice in general (remodeled this year). The indoor pool was quite warm (great in winter) and the jacuzzi was hot (even better in winter). Located right in midtown, so easy access to shops and restaurants. Beds were comfortable, but nothing to write home about. Window unit A/C, but ran quietly and did not wake me up by kicking on/off all night (it's winter, so didn't need to kick on frequently, but it was quiet when it did.) Breakfast was crowded (small area) and the entire thing was picked over and not replenished well (around 8 AM, so not early or late). Also, noise from above and from kids running the halls transferred well into the room, so not the quietest place ever, but not too bad either.

All in all, a pretty nice place. We'd stay again, but you better set your alarm early if you want the free breakfast.

Room Tip: Top floor may help keep noise down
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TopofTXtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were passing through New Mexico and found this little gem hidden in a cute little town. Upon check in, we noticed our room overlooked a woodsy area - different than most hotel settings. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly, answering my many questions about the area. The breakfast area is large with plenty to safisty everyone. There are plenty of restaurants in the town if you would want to eat out. After we checked out and had driven a few blocks, we noticed a big deer standing on the side of the road - a nice and fitting ending to our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluemountain24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

After using trip advisor to review the hotels in Ruidoso we selected this one and it lived up to the opinions of fellow reviewers. It is clean, the beds comfortable, staff are helpful. Breakfast is adequate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank may2tripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed on this hotel on February 2012
Very nice hotel
Nice location coming down from the sky apache
Was well priced we stayed just 1 night,
LCD tv
Wifi
Big room
Big beed
Very clean
It has nice views mine had the forest so was an amazing morning !!!

Would definitely stay there again...

Nice pool and jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones facing the back of the hotel. You could be lucky and see some animals on the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ponchoiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We booked in here for one night at a cost of $85. The motel overall was very nice motel and very clean. My only complaint about the room was that the bathroom looked a little tire and needed some work. The toilet seat was very loose and trim on the side of the bath was half torn off. Other than this this is an very good place to stay. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
247 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The location is great but the hotel in itself is not. It's a bit tired & old. Our room ,while large, was done in dark green carpet,curtains and bed cover. It made the room look drab and depressing. The linens & towels were clean and the water pressure was good & the water hot.
I understand this is not a luxury hotel but I still believe linens & towels can be folded in the linen room or back office and not in the lobby area.
The room & public areas are cleaned well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Midtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We are sorry you were not happy with our remodel. We hired a design firm that picked out everything that we remodeled. The remodel included the following items: New carpet, new paint on walls, new granite in bathroom, new tiles in bath room, new wall covering in bathroom, new lighting in bathroom. New granite top furniture in rooms, new lighting in rooms, new window treatments, new artwork in the rooms, new lounge chairs, new 32 inch LCD TV and other small items. Basically the entire room was remodeled. We also did some work in the lobby. We tried to pick neutral colors that everyone could be happy with. Thanks for your feedback and once again we apologize it did not meet your specific taste. We have received many compliments from guests. We will continue to work even harder to satisfy every customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso
1.9 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Suites
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Ruidoso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Midtown

Property: Comfort Inn - Midtown
Address: 2709 Sudderth Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the comfort and convenience of Comfort Inn in the beautiful midtown shopping district of Ruidoso. All of our rooms have been recently renovated in 2012. We are a 3 Times Gold Award winner from Choice Hotels. Each morning awake to our in-room coffee, or indulge yourself in our Complimentary HOT Breakfast. After a day at the nearby Ruidoso Downs Rack track or a day at the Ski Apache ski slopes, unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa. The Comfort Inn of Ruidoso also features a fitness center, guest laundry and complimentary internet. Our suites include: Sitting area, 2 TV sets and all of our Deluxe rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, two-line data port phones, AM/FM clock radios, in-room coffee makers and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ruidoso
Ruidoso Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing