We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The location is great but the hotel in itself is not. It's a bit tired & old. Our room ,while large, was done in dark green carpet,curtains and bed cover. It made the room look drab and depressing. The linens & towels were clean and the water pressure was good & the water hot.
I understand this is not a luxury hotel but I still believe linens & towels can be folded in the linen room or back office and not in the lobby area.
The room & public areas are cleaned well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We are sorry you were not happy with our remodel. We hired a design firm that picked out everything that we remodeled. The remodel included the following items: New carpet, new paint on walls, new granite in bathroom, new tiles in bath room, new wall covering in bathroom, new lighting in bathroom. New granite top furniture in rooms, new lighting in rooms, new window treatments, new artwork in the rooms, new lounge chairs, new 32 inch LCD TV and other small items. Basically the entire room was remodeled. We also did some work in the lobby. We tried to pick neutral colors that everyone could be happy with. Thanks for your feedback and once again we apologize it did not meet your specific taste. We have received many compliments from guests. We will continue to work even harder to satisfy every customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 207 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with a leadership retreat and used this hotel as "home base" for outings for the day. Great location and easy access from main road. Breakfast was more than the "standard" free breakfast. Staff very friendly. Clean and comfy hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiling-4-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great location centrally located to food establishments and downtown shopping. Clean room, but thin and scratchy bath towels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatherineR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for the compliments on our location and cleanliness of the room. We apologize for the towels condition. We always have new towels in inventory. Our housekeeping and laundry staff are supposed to inspect the towels before they are put in the rooms. These particular towels were somehow missed. All of our towels are compliant to choice hotels towel standards. We have to put choice hotels designated towels that are tagged with choice name on them to meet the choice hotels quality standards. When the towel gets worn out they should be replaced with new stock from inventory. We will have our head housekeepers recheck all of the towels in all of the rooms during their next room inspection. We will address this problem promptly. Once again we apologize for the problem and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Family of 5 stayed in Junior suite with 2 queen beds and fold out couch. Last minute reservation over Memorial Day weekend and we enjoyed it very much. The location is it's best asset, within easy walking of the midtown shopping area. The cleanliness was good; free breakfast was pretty standard. Staff was good, but not particularly friendly. Would stay there again, very comfortable, clean room, great beds and pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmommamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Obtained reservations via Choice Hotels.com. Confirmed prices upon checkin but later overheard another indivdual (without resevations) given a rate lower than the one I had received via the internat. Upon checkout requested the lower price but was merely shown the original confirmed price and was held to the original price from Choice Hotels.
Noted a sign on the checkout counter that said (discount applied upon checkin).
Suggest you check with this hotel on lowest rates before informing them that you have a reservation as they can change room prices at will.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

A great place for a couple who wants a nice quiet place for the weekend without breaking the bank. Room was very clean and king bed comfortable. Even had a little view of the mtns from the top floor.
Great location during the off season. If peak season traffic may make it hard to get in and out of..within walking distance to the shops..
Free breakfast at hotel was better than anticipated.. People friendly..
Had pizza hut delivered and it was fast and great service. Arrived in less than 20 min.. even after they said it would take at least 40 min.
Overall great stay for a long overdue weekend getaway..

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgcgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed here only one night as we were passing thru, next time we will allow for more time. Great little hotel, conveniently located, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good service. We arrived very late (early in the am) and asked for a late checkout & they were happy to help, thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetterwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
1.9 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
0.6 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
1.4 mi away
Village Lodge
Village Lodge
#11 of 23 in Ruidoso
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Midtown

Address: 2709 Sudderth Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range: $80 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the comfort and convenience of Comfort Inn in the beautiful midtown shopping district of Ruidoso. All of our rooms have been recently renovated in 2012. We are a 3 Times Gold Award winner from Choice Hotels. Each morning awake to our in-room coffee, or indulge yourself in our Complimentary HOT Breakfast. After a day at the nearby Ruidoso Downs Rack track or a day at the Ski Apache ski slopes, unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa. The Comfort Inn of Ruidoso also features a fitness center, guest laundry and complimentary internet. Our suites include: Sitting area, 2 TV sets and all of our Deluxe rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, two-line data port phones, AM/FM clock radios, in-room coffee makers and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ruidoso
Ruidoso Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing