We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Great for the location

Its not the biggest mountain for expert level people. But for me (a novice at best) its fantastic... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
jkarlovi
,
Artesia, New Mexico
What has happened to this ski resort

I am a local that has been skiing this mountain for 30 years. What was once a well managed... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Jim S
,
Ruidoso
Read all 751 reviews
  
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
392
204
86
34
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
204
86
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line gondola ride zipline tour lift lines green runs hour drive first timers spring break el paso a lot of fun sierra blanca new mexico beautiful drive beautiful scenery in town slopes snow
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 751 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2015

My first time to try a zip line and it was a blast. The guides/instructors were great! They explained everything we needed to know. This was October and there was 3 inches of fresh snow on top of the mountain. Gorgeous views all around.

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank CaryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

We went because there was a special day last Saturday (with music and refreshments). We did not realize that Ski Apache is now open all year, as the last time we tried to have a look in the warm weather, it was closed down. Everyone was having a good time. There was a zip line and mountain biking. I believe there were mountain bikes for rent. There were also gondola rides up the mountain (for a price). The 12-mile road up the mountain was under repair (and one way at one point). There are lots of twists and turns for the last 6-8 miles to get to the top. There is only one lookout point (with parking) quite near the top. There is a lot of parking, but clearly on a special day like this one, parking can be at capacity. In winter, you would probably want to make this an all day visit. However, in summer, you would need less time to engage in the available activities.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

There was not snow here yet, but there is still plenty to do in the warm weather. There is mountain biking, hiking, disc golf. We took a gondola ride to the top and took in the beautiful scenic views. Really enjoyed it up there.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Sonia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

We've never been skiing so for us it was great. It was a little dated but that's ok, kids still had a blast! First of all, the drive up the mountain was scary. Especially because we have never driven in snow. But it was totally worth it! I've read a lot of reviews about rude employees, but that was not the case with us, everyone was very nice and polite. We were first timers so they were extra patient with all of us. We had a group of about 25, mixed adults, kids and teens. I can't compare prices with other ski resorts because we had never been elsewhere, but for us prices were reasonable. Ski and snowboard instructors were knowledgeable and kept safety first. They had a little kids ski school, it was so cute! They also had a snack bar and a bar. Overall it was a lot of fun and are going back for Christmas break!

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank cwbys223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015

This place has finally improved the year 2014. Before when the Indians were running it was absolutely HORRIBLE. It is going to take the new manager some time to get this place like it should be. What he really needs is MONEY to put the place in tip top shape like the places in CO.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews