We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet condo in the cool pines”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of RELAX ON THE RIVER

Your place to RELAX ON THE RIVER
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your place to RELAX ON THE RIVER
Great deck to relax and watch the Rio Ruiudoso
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Your place to RELAX ON THE RIVER
Great deck to relax and watch the Rio Ruiudoso
Nice living room with cable TV
Living room, looking into the kitchen
Brand new super comfy queen bed.
Modern bath with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ruidoso, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda C
1 review
“Sweet condo in the cool pines”
Reviewed September 17, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Listen to the soothing river and birds chirping while observing wandering deer from your front porch. Location, location, location!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLIAM B
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Had a Relaxing Time”
Reviewed September 10, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We came for five nights and had a relaxing stay. Relax on the River is a one-bedroom apartment in a building which has four of them. There is a bedroom, bathroom with shower, and another room for a full kitchen and TV/social area. It's right above a babbling river among the trees on one side, behind local businesses in the front. It's an older place - owner says it was built in the 50's. There are new and updated goodies inside however, that you might not expect if you prejudged it. The owner has added a full kitchen and Flat screen TV, a futon/couch for one, and a double bed. We found it quite clean and quaint and enjoyed our stay. Kept finding little things throughout - including baskets with magazines, doggie harness and folding chair, even a wine kit in a box above the fridge. Just little nice things - a laundry downstairs, lots of dishes and silverware, M/W, full stove etc. And it's within walking distance of some interesting local shops.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sng1965
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Clean, comfortable stay in the PERFECT location!”
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed here Aug 29-31 2018 and really enjoyed it. The location is perfect, with nature literally at you front door and the shops/restaurants a one-minute walk away. The space has a cabin-like feel, with plenty of room for 2 adults and maybe one child. With a kitchen, you can cook some of your meals if you don't want to pay "tourism" restaurant prices for every meal. The bed was very comfortable and the entire unit was clean. We met Reed and his wife and there is no question they care about their customers. Reed is very responsive if you have any questions. We really enjoyed our stay on the river.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chinders2...
Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Location and Convenience”
Reviewed August 10, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Location, location, location! What a great spot in Ruidoso. The best bars, restaurants and shops in town are conveniently located within walking distance of this charming little apartment. Reed has done a lot with a cozy space. Accommodations were spotlessly clean and appointed well for a stay of any duration. As someone new to Airbnb, it was great to have timely communication and simple instructions for the property. We hope to return next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2018
Thanks for the thoughtful review Chad. We really love the Ruidoso experience from this location. It really is the best combination of convenience, comfort, and activity combined with the relaxing view of the river off the porch! Perfect! I get to go back next week and I can't wait!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B
1 review
“Incredible location and adorable place to stay!”
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Reed's Airbnb was just perfect for us - a nice bedroom and bathroom separate from the living room, which had a stylish sofa that pulled out into a bed and was adjacent to a full kitchen. It was very quaint and the location could not have been better - the river was just below and the Riverwalk was just behind us. It was amazing to open the blinds in the morning and see the trees and deer and to hear the river running! Definitely the best location in town! Reed was very quick to respond to any questions we had. Overall, it was an excellent experience and I would absolutely stay in his Airbnb again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2018
Thanks for the great description Mary. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I do love watching the deer go by. Did you see any elk? I have had quite a few guests tell me that they have seen elk walking down by the river in the past few months. I get to go next week and am really hoping that we see some elk!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna R
1 review
“Perfect mid-town cozy little condo!”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is a very nice, clean, and cozy condo. The location is great! You're right in the middle of mid-town and you have a river on the opposite side. Perfect place to go and relax. The condo was very clean when we arrived and the AC was great for the summer heat. We had a truly wonderful experience and are looking forward to going back. Highly recommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elainee41...
Lubbock, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax in MidTown on the River”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Made a quick get away trip over the weekend to eat, relax, shop to celebrate a wedding anniversary. The reservations & directions were very easy. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this clean, quiet, cozy apartment. Location was directly behind some shops/ restaurants, so we could walk. We stayed very comfortable even without air conditioning by opening the windows & placing box fans in the windows. I would advise taking an extra blanket if you want to watch tv on the sofa, or have children who will sleep on the sofa. The only thing that would’ve made it more comfortable would be a sofa with 2 recliners on each end (Lol...we’re so spoiled). We would definitely stay again! Reed, the owner texted several times to check on us..he let us know to take flashlights & extra food in the event electricity was out..we had everything we could possibly need. If not, Walmart wasn’t far!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing