We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Warm and Cozy with great view”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of RELAX ON THE RIVER

Your place to RELAX ON THE RIVER
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your place to RELAX ON THE RIVER
Great deck to relax and watch the Rio Ruiudoso
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Your place to RELAX ON THE RIVER
Great deck to relax and watch the Rio Ruiudoso
Nice living room with cable TV
Living room, looking into the kitchen
Brand new super comfy queen bed.
Modern bath with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ruidoso, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
machp
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Location, Warm and Cozy with great view”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This little cabin was perfect for my team trip. We could walk to bars and restaurants and drove the short ride to Ski Apache. It is so nice to have convenient parking and a full kitchen to make breakfast. The bed was comfy and the living area big enough for us to hang out to make plans. We will definitely go again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
2 reviews
“Really relaxing on the river!”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This place is so relaxing for sure! The location was perfect for a first timer to Ruidoso. It was right downtown within walking distance to all the shops and restaurant. It was pet friendly which was important for us to be able to bring our doggies. It was just what we needed for our little mini-vacay. It had everything we needed. Reed made everything a breeze to settle in. We will definitely be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Thanks Kathleen so much for the review. We have been coming to Ruidoso for years, and I absolutely LOVE the location. I think it is a perfect location, no matter how many times you have been to Ruidoso if you want convenient access to the midtown area. Granted if you want to be isolated, in the middle of the forest, this is NOT the place, but we get plenty of relaxation on the porch watching the river run. It's so great to be able to enjoy all the wonderful places that are within walking distance.

I really enjoyed hosting you guys. I hope you plan your second trip to Ruidoso soon!

-Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bstclair2...
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I stayed at Reed's condo for a weekend getaway! It was a beautiful condo with everything you need! It was very clean and the bed was amazing. The location was great! Within walking distance from the cute shops and great eating places! Highly recommend staying at this condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2016
Bstclair, I'm glad you were able to enjoy the condo for a weekend getaway. I really do try to keep it in top notch shape so you and my other friends can really enjoy it. And of course it's easy to enjoy the amazing location. Best wishes to you and I hope you return soon! -Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek F
1 review
“Great downtown location”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It's only a walk to the downtown shops. It was great walking outside and hearing the river just outside the door. The owner responded quickly and had everything I needed for a comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2016
Derek, thank you for being such a thoughtful guest. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you have a chance to return soon. -Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy B
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
“AMAZING LOCATION!”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The owner has done a fantastic job with decor and furnishings in this small space. The unit was very clean with modern appliances and comfortable bedding. The kitchen, even though small, had everything we needed. The location cannot be beat if you want to be midtown with all the action of the shops, restaurants, wine bars, etc. You can park your car and walk to everything with the bonus of the river right at your doorstep.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
Kathy,
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It's so accurate it will serve future guests with a great outlook on the property. It was great having you as a guest. Hope you get a chance to return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardH5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here! Really!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved every minute of our stay here. Only a block off old town Main Street where we could hit all the LOCAL village shops ... food, art, bars, clothing, baked goods, wine shops and great coffee. After you're done on Main Street, head back to the cute apartment and sit on the deck listening to the babbling little river. Take a look over the deck railing and see the deer every day!
Very clean, organized, and furnished. Leave the windows open at night and feel the cool air and let the sound of the river lull you to sleep.
We love to hike, and we found beautiful trails within easy driving distance.
Thanks Reed! We will not stay anywhere else in Ruidoso other than your place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Oh Richard, it was so great hosting you at our rental! I'm glad you had a few weeks to spend at RELAX ON THE RIVER so you could really appreciate the area. The deer really appreciated visiting you guys! I'm so glad you enjoyed hiking in the area as well as visiting the local shops and restaurants. Best wishes to you guys and I hope I am able to host you again. -Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
machp
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Amazing location - darling condo”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I brought my team in for an employee vacation. We utilized this condo along with the cabin next door called Retro on the River. It was perfect. We were able to walk to restaurants and bars and drive to go skiing. Ruidoso is a quick drive from Texas which kept our costs down vs. flying the entire team. This place is well appointed with a very comfy bed. It was nice having a kitchen for breakfast and making snacks in the afternoon. We will definitely travel there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was the high point.
Liked least: We we had no issues at all.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing