We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa De Sonida

Front view of home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of home
Livingroom and kitchen view Sierra Blanca
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front view of home
Livingroom and kitchen view
Sierra Blanca
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Upstairs bath
Upstairs walkway
Masterbedroom has king bed with views of Sierra Blanca
Master bathroom with jacuzzi tube
Kitchen with two islands
Gameroom with pool table fools ball and poker table
Courtyard
indoor  courtyard
Theaterroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Ruidoso, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerry V
San Angelo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

An incredible holiday experience, complete with a White Christmas made to order! The house was amazing, we were 18 and all was comfortable and had so much fun it is better than described. The view was breathtaking and all of my family was awestruck by this beautiful home. We would definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Best surprise proposal get away!”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I cannot say enough about the house, it's very spacious, the styling is perfect for the area, and it has something for everybody. Large living area, large kitchen, game room, and a movie theater for the kiddos.
If we are ever in the area again I would not hesitate to book again!

Glen is one hell of a host, very accommodating and helpful with any questions we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor seating
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrywall...
1 review
“Cabin”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I will be staying at this location in the future, owner was were helpful and responsive to questions

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babs34us
1 review
“Gorgeous with plenty of room and comfort!”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family enjoyed the stay and we are looking forward to coming to stay again hopefully to make it a yearly visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebs247
1 review
“If u been somewhere u didn't want to leave, This was the place”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just perfect !!! Something for everybody!!! We will be back !! No hassle! Great communication with owner! Vacation spot that lets u enjoy your time here and leave everything else behind!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing