We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
299
18
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
18
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings camp plunge pool our honeymoon bedtime stories watering hole sabi sands safari experience south africa every meal baby leopards moment you arrive amazing wildlife private game reserve every single person outdoor shower exceeded all expectations food and wine
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 324 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2010

If you are contemplating a safari trip then we would recomend this place at the top of your list, from the second the small plane touched down at the airstrip we was treated like royalty,
we travelled with our friends who have visitied this place numerous times and who have always said how wondeful and spectacular it was and they was spot on with their description
Duncan and Louise the managers and their children and what seemed like all the staff where waiting at the reception to welcome us with a cold beer and anything else we could imagine
after a thorough explaination of the entire lodge and all the facillities inc game drive times ,meals ,library wi fi and gym etc etc etc we was escorted to our room which was room no 8 which had the most breathtaking view i have ever seen along with outside and inside showers four poster bed and all over looking the wonderful bush as far as the eye could see.
the mini bar had a full stock of soft and alcoholic drinks which were re filled everyday (we had champange on the deck watching elephants wander by!!)
i had an outside shower one afternoon and i had a monkey sitting on the post next to me 3ft away , never been in a shower with a monkey before but theres always a first time i guess!!
Cant sign of without a mention about all the staff and rangers and trackers

DUNCAN& LOUISE, perfect hosts it was like we was at home with friends we had known for years thanks for the saturday night and boma night your dancing Duncan was amazing along with the instrument playing

GARY OUR RANGER ,was perfect he was a wealth of information regarding all the animals and knew the bush like a london taxi driver ,he was fun and entertaining as well which was very funny and the drives passed all to quickly id say he was almost like an encyclopedia lol fyoo (private joke)

ABI OUR TRACKER, didnt miss a thing all week especially the male lion coming out the bushes behind us in the pitch dark thanks so much for seeing that or i might not be writing this today lol

BIG STEVE AND THE RESTURANT GUYS, brilliant service in everyway they all remembered our first names from day one which was fantastic and very nice for us it seemed so much more personal that way, sadly Steve your dancing wasnt as good as Duncans

SMILING SHANE OFFICE GUY AND GENRAL HAPPY CHAPPY, thanks so much for your brilliant smile people wont realise it till they see you, your smile it just sums up the complete atmosphere at LH thanks so much

ALAN & ABBY MCMAHON 23RD JULY 2010

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COLBY12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

The accommodations at Leopard Hills are top notch. We loved the private plunge pool and hammock on our deck. There's nothing better than relaxing on the deck in the sun in anticipation of your next game drive.

There is great attention to detail - the entire staff knows and greets you by name. A traditional bedtime story is left on your pillow at night. A hot bath awaits your return from an evening game drive. The food is excellent (and plentiful!). There's a gym, which I really appreciated.

The game drives were fantastic. Our ranger, Marius, was very knowledgeable (particularly about photography). Leopard Hills shares traversing rights with a few other lodges, which actually seemed to be a good thing. We never had to wait, and it meant that there were more eyes and ears looking for animals.

A highlight of the trip was a trip to a local village that the lodge organized.

We also went to nearby Kings Camp in Timbavati. Although the accommodations were not quite as spectacular, the price is much more reasonable and we saw more animals on our game drive (including the rare white lions).

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

My husband and I went to Leopard Hills for the first part of our honeymoon back in April 2008 and had the most amazing time. I never thought I would be dreading having to go to the Maldives but I was as I wanted to stay longer. The wildlife was fantastic, the food truly delicious, the staff just like a wonderful extended family and the lodge ultimate in its luxury. We loved our time there and are now headed back in a few days time to stay for 5 days instead of 4 and look forward to the trip. By far THE BEST lodge around.

Date of stay: April 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suranyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

This was the first stop on our honeymoon in South Africa and the most memorable. We were greeted at the airport by our driver/ranger. From the moment we got there until the moment we left we had a great time and the service was unbelievable. The game drives were never a dissapointment, we saw so may amazing sights and animals. We were a little weary of the all-inclusive meals but the food was like a 5 star restaurant for every meal!
We cannot say enough about Leopard Hills, the sights, rooms and especially the staff were awesome!! We want to go back!

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

this place is really great! the food is wonderful, staff very nice, and the views are good also.
They have internet in the library, which is well stocked. I can’t say enough about the food here.
The rooms are really large and pools are nice.
I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christy2064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews