We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Notten's Bush Camp
Nearby Hotels
SUN1 Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
$41
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
$65
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
StayEasy Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arathusa Safari Lodge(Sabi Sand Game Reserve)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
579
31
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
31
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno electricityparaffin lampsgame drivesbush campfamily run lodgesabi sandshigh teaother guestsoutdoor showerlong tablehot water bottlessafari experiencebig familywatering holethree night stayour honeymoonwild dogs
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 616 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2009

Nottens bush camp is just fantastic in all senses . Place , people food .....everything!!! worth every penny I do not want to go anywhere else now than there! .
Rooms are very big and super clean , people management and staff are the kindest people I have ever ever come across . We felt at home from the moment we sat foot in the camp . The game drives are superb and the land is imense so you always get too see something .
Pool area is brand new and super clean , it was lovely to have breakfast then go on your walk and then chill out for a bit round the pool . We had 4 days in Nottens and then 5 days in Mozambique and if I had known we would have stayed the full hol in Nottens .

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VSOFTLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2009

We loved our stay at Nottens. The owners are present and hospitable, the staff are wonderful, the other guests were very sociable and great to get to know on game drives and at dinner, the food was excellent and the overall atmosphere just wonderful. Other places may have more luxuries in the way of gold plated faucets but that's a waste of money.

For the Blackberry addicted (like me), reception is sporadic but you can send and receive emails in the office.

i also had an excellent massage while at Nottens.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkyMarkinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

This place was unbelievable. We saw the big five and so much more. The Nottens family, David and Mia were great. One of them would have breakfast with us and the other would have dinner with us, telling us stories and answering all of our questions. The food was terrific. You cannot put a price on having tea on you morning drive, in the bush next to your Range Rover with Giraffes in the back ground.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TIAdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2009

Nottens Bush Camp was the most delightful lodge and a wonderful start to the honeymoon, they catered to our every need (including medicine when I fell ill from the malaria tablets), the place was truly sensational with the family and staff members being so hospitable and welcoming, words cannot truly express how fantastic our stay was at Nottens. Thomas our ranger knew the bush intimately and his knowledge was endless on the animals, flora & fauna. The minute we arrived at the lodge everything was taken care of and we did not have to plan another thing for our 4 day stay. The rooms were decorated with style and class, the limited electricity went unnoticed whilst making the lodge romantic and magical. The food was delicious, plentiful and always creative. Dinners varied from an intimate dinner for 2 on our balcony, to an outside BBQ lit with tikki lights and a roaring fire for 7, to a full banquet for 24 which started with a surprise ceremony from the shangaan tribe. As soon as we left Nottens we missed it and all its staff, a true testament to itself. Nottens was a true delight and I hope to be able to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Britishsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2009

I should give a very bad rating in order to keep this place a hidden secret, but in fact it was better than we could ever imagine.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank RdK69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews