We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Game Reserve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We spent the tail end of our African adventure in Londolozi as part of our Backroads tour. It was absolutely outstanding. The food was very good but more than that it was the whole experience. Fantastic rooms (see pictures attached), we stayed in the Tree Camp. As an interior designer I could not stop taking photos of the whole place, just loved every detail used. The staff were tremendous and made you feel like part of their family. The balcony on our room sat over top of the reserve so monkeys drank from our plunge pool as Elephants and Kudo walked by. I had to keep pinching myself that I was really there. Truly a trip of a lifetime. The rangers that took us out every day for our morning and afternoon/evening game drives were super knowledgeable and managed to get us to see all of the big 5 and more! I'd go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: They are all fantastic, pictures on their website are very good. I really enjoyed Tree Camp though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Tracy K,

Thank you for visiting us with Backroads, we are so pleased that you had such a fantastic experience and were made to feel like part of the family! Your pics are stunning and we hope that you are able to bring some African inspiration into your interior design back home.

We look forward to welcoming you and Backroads in the near future and seeing you on our blog until then.

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 466 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and i have been to the Sabie Sands on more than 10 occasions and have stayed at many different luxury camps.This was our second time at Londolozi where we had one of the best trips ever.We were there in mid October and stayed for 4 nights.We stayed at Founders Camp this time which was better than Varty where we stayed last year.The rooms were very spacious ,clean and they were very bright compared to some other camps.There was a wonderful view of the river from our room and the outdoor shower was fantastic giving a nice open but private view of the surrounding bush and were fortunate to use it in comfortable weather every day.The plunge pool was cold but very refreshing!The camp managers Phil and Cry were wonderful and always seemed to be available if needed.Our butler too was marvellous ,but also knew when to leave us our privacy.The food was excellent with an excellent variety and the staff went out of their way to cater for my lactose intolerance.We were very fortunate to have Sandrose as our ranger who has more than 20 years experience at Londolozi with a tremendous tracker Lucky.Sandrose`s knowledge of the bush was encyclopedic and had an amazing ability to keep positioning the landrover to create the best camera angles.He also changed positions often without any prompting from the photographers!!The game viewing is always unpredictable which is part of the excitement of the bush,but we had the most incredible game viewing this time.On one morning drive we saw all the big five,we were fortunate to see the male cheetah in the area on 3 different occasions.We were able to see and identify 10 different leopards thanks to Sandrose and Lucky and get great photo`s of 7 of them.Another highlight was seeing the Tsalala pride approach and make contact with the 4 lions of the Majingilane coalition and watch the young cub be very active with both the lionesses and the lions.There was great elephant viewing of a breeding herd with babies of different ages and off course the rhinos in the area are fortunately doing well seeing 12 on one day.The weather was not ideal with a fair amount of rain ,but still managed to get out on every drive.We were able to identify over 100 bird species as well.Thanks very much to every one at Londolozi,you are the best.We most definately plan to be back next year.....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Anthony G,

Thank you for choosing Londolozi as your destination for this trip, it was fantastic to welcome you back and we are so pleased that this was one of your best trips ever.

I will be sure to pass on your kind review to all the staff at Founders Camp as well as Sandros and Lucky. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our family of 16 chose there for a few nights of safari and to spend some time together. It was one of the best holidays we've ever been on, we stayed in Varty camp which was amazing and the staff were lovely including making a family members birthday one to remember. The animal sightings were great and our guides were both friendly and helped make it so special doing an excellent job of finding animals for us. Wouldn't hesitate in going back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowansfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Rowansfamily,

Thank you for choosing Londolozi and for joining us on safari. It was incredibly special to be able to have all 16 of you to stay with us and we are over the moon that this was one of the best holidays you have ever experienced.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and keeping in touch on our blog until then.

Much love to you all,
The Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Another lovely stay at Londolozi. This was my second stay with a wonderful team of enthusiastic people. The weather at the beginning of October was perfect...cool in the evenings and hot in the mid afternoon-perfect for tang a dip in the private plunge pool. The food as always was delicious...the accommodations clean comfortable fit for a King-or a princess in this case.
The wildlife as usual was amazing for two reasons...First-the big cats-leopards and lions were seen on every drive. I understand it is unpredictable but I even saw a mating pair on my last day of a four day stay. Giraffe which are not that common were seen -I believe 8 or 9 drinking from a watering hole and large numbers of impalas, close elephant encounters and the list goes on and on a mommy Rhino and her baby too. But secondly my guide and tracker Adam Bannister and Sulley are a team that work like a well oiled machine..sometimes communicating without words. They follow tracks and signs that are so subtle to turn up what we were tracking every time. ADams knowledge and passion for the liege of the leopards and the lions is very obvious and it adds so much to the experience! Check him out on their website blog-this week in pictures. I highly recommend this camp...you have to stay at least 3 nights I stayed 6 the last time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beanie2664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Irene,

Thank you so much for visiting Londolozi again, we were delighted to see you back with us and so pleased that you got to see so many big cats during your stay.

I will pass on your review to Adam and Solly who will be extremely pleased to read it.

Thank you as well for posting your photographs, we look forward to featuring them on the Londolozi blog.

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband and I, with our 10-year-old daughter have just returned from a glorious retreat at Londolozi where we stayed at Founders Camp. It was perfect in every way from the moment we were greeted by the lovely Phil and Cry plus a shy leopard tortoise. The food, service and accomodatioon were, as you'd expect, excellent. It was the people who made it beyond special. Our ranger Sean and tracker Rich were "spot" on, the team in Founders (especially Mendrew) were wonderful, and Sarah's massage was divine. We were also lucky enough to meet some of the office staff who were soooo warm and welcoming. With the help of Cubs leader Cinzea (Sean and Rich too) our daughter had a life-changing adventure and fell in love with South Africa. Mission accomplished. We were all crying as we left and have sworn to ourselves we will be back. Thank you. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Laurette T

Thank you for bringing your family to visit us at Londolozi, we are overjoyed that you had such a wonderful time and that your 10 year old daughter had a life-changing adventure. I will be sure to pass on your kind review to all the members of staff at Founders Camp as well as Sean, Richard and Cinzia.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Much love,
The Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

For my 50st birthday I travelled with my family and friends to Londolozi, where I started t be a safari-fanatic in 1999. We did stay in Varty's and on request we had Jules and Like as ranger/tracker.
In one word: FANTASTIC !!!
David, Cry, Like...excellent !
Food: excellent !
Duncan and staff: THANKS for your good care !
Leopards...LONDOLOZI !
TOP-safari: LONDOLOZI !
We'll be back !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Gilbert,

Thank you for celebrating your 50th birthday at Londolozi. We were delighted to have had you to stay and are so pleased that it was such a special weekend for your family and friends.

I will be sure to pass on your review to the staff at Varty Camp as well as Jules and Like.

We cannot wait to welcome you back

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

The place is a dream. Lions at 2m distance from the car, Cheetah, Rhinos, Elephants, and all animals you can think of. Best tracker and nicest ranger. Great service, beautiful rooms, great food. It couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Maria Isabel,

Many thanks for visiting Londolozi and for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are extremely pleased to hear that you the best time ever, and that the game viewing was so good. We look forward to welcoming you back to Londolozi in the near future.

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabi Sand Game Reserve
13.3 mi away
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge
#3 of 13 in Kruger National Park
441 reviews
7.4 mi away
Dulini Lodge
Dulini Lodge
#1 of 43 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
432 reviews
8.7 mi away
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
#11 of 43 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Res...
#1 of 1 in Inyati Private Game Reserve
448 reviews
4.9 mi away
Simbambili Game Lodge
Simbambili Game Lodge
#13 of 43 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
359 reviews
8.2 mi away
Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve
Leopard Hills Private Game Reser...
#1 of 1 in Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londolozi Private Game Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londolozi Private Game Reserve

Address: Londolozi, Sabi Sands Game Reserve | Benmore, Kruger National Park 1350, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Price Range: $403 - $2,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Londolozi Private Game Reserve 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels so you can book your Londolozi Private Game Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londolozi Private Game Reserve Hotel Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Londolozi Private Game Reserve South Africa/Sabi Sand Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing