We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as usual !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great as usual !”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

For my 50st birthday I travelled with my family and friends to Londolozi, where I started t be a safari-fanatic in 1999. We did stay in Varty's and on request we had Jules and Like as ranger/tracker.
In one word: FANTASTIC !!!
David, Cry, Like...excellent !
Food: excellent !
Duncan and staff: THANKS for your good care !
Leopards...LONDOLOZI !
TOP-safari: LONDOLOZI !
We'll be back !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Gilbert,

Thank you for celebrating your 50th birthday at Londolozi. We were delighted to have had you to stay and are so pleased that it was such a special weekend for your family and friends.

I will be sure to pass on your review to the staff at Varty Camp as well as Jules and Like.

We cannot wait to welcome you back

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
126
211
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

The place is a dream. Lions at 2m distance from the car, Cheetah, Rhinos, Elephants, and all animals you can think of. Best tracker and nicest ranger. Great service, beautiful rooms, great food. It couldn't be better.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Maria Isabel,

Many thanks for visiting Londolozi and for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are extremely pleased to hear that you the best time ever, and that the game viewing was so good. We look forward to welcoming you back to Londolozi in the near future.

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I went for our honeymoon in July and stayed at Tree Camp for 4 nights - truthfully, nothing in our wildest (no pun intended) dreams could've have prepared us for the amazing experience we had at Londolozi. This place is beyond special - it's magical. The accommodations are superb and luxurious ( with out being over the top) the food is top notch, the hospitality and service are stellar - they are gracious and accomodating - but is the people, the animals, the experiences that leave you with memories that will last you a lifetime. Londolozi will forever hold a special place in our hearts and we can not wait to return - Thank you to Lisa, Mark, Matthews, Lucien and James for making our trip so memorable - some nights we sit on the beach with an Amarula on the rocks or a G&T watch the sunset and toast to all of you!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stack_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear stack_c

WOW, thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and of course for visting Londolozi for your honeymoon. We are so pleased that you had such an incredible time with us and that it was such an amazing experience!

We hope that Londolozi will remain in your hearts and draw you back to visit us in the near future. Until then we hope to see you on the Londolozi blog, albeit with an Amarula or G&T.

Much Love
The Londolozi Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Highly recommend this game reserve to anyone!! It was an exceptional experience that the entire team at the Tree Camp provided. I was a solo traveller in a mainly couples camp, but the staff always ensured I had company at meals time. The accomodation is top quality, with a particular highlight being the area around the plunge pool in the apartment being frequented by impala while I was soaking in it. Most importantly for me the game viewing was brilliant, with Milton and Melvyn (the tracker and ranger) being of the highest quality in finding animals where there was little clues to their presence. Oh yeah, did I mention there are leopards, leopards and more leopards :)))) I've already decided I'm coming back for my honeymoon in approximately 12 months, I can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Glenn W,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor and for visiting us at Londolozi. We are so pleased that you highly recommend Londolozi and that you had such an exceptional experience during your stay with us.

I will be sure to pass on your review to the Tree camp team as well as Melvin and Milton who will be delighted to read it.

From the sounds of it, you saw plenty of leopards :-)

We look forward to welcoming you back to Tree Camp for your honeymoon and hope to see you on our blog until then.

Much love and thanks again,
The Londolozi Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This remarkable private reserve offers whatever you could want or need for a memorable and rejuvenating vacation. The food ranks up there with the finest restaurants. The service on all levels leaves you wanting for nothing. But by far the best part had to be the game drives. Twice a day for 4 days and each one was unique. Because this is on private land, we we able to go off the roads to truly get up close and personal with all the different animals. Our guides not only followed tracks to find all the different species, they positioned us for the best possible photographs.
The overall experience was to feel a sense of harmony with the land, with nature, and with the community.
Even if, like me, you have no great desire to see S. Africa, you will leave Londolozi wanting to return...soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aStarduster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear aStarduster,

Thank you, thank you, thank you for such a great review about your time and experience at Londolozi. We are absolutely delighted that the game viewing, food, accommodation and service on all levels was so great.

We hope that you will follow that desire to return and the we see you back here at Londolozi in the near future.

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I just came back from an amazing holiday in South Africa and Zimbabwe.
The three nights in Founders Camp with 6 extraordinary trips in the bush with an excellent ranger and guard were definetely the climax of all. The personal staff at the lodges are friendly and highly motivated to provide a perfect time. The lodges are nicely eqipped and the catering is absolutely superb.
Never ever was so sad that the time went on to leave the camp. Thanks to all that made it a fantastic period of time.

Room Tip: I can only say that lodge 9 is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Armin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Armin K,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and of course visit Londolozi. We are so pleased that you got to experience the magic of Africa here in South Africa and Zimbabwe as well.

Great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Founders Camp so much, I will be sure to pass on your review to all the staff.

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We went to Londolozi at the end of an absolutely amazing trip to South Africa. Everywhere we went, we had superb accommodation, service, and food.So we arrived at Londolozi with very high expectations and it did not disappoint. I hate early morning rises, but loved the game drives so much, it was no hardship at all. Our ranger was very knowledgeable, and patient with the questions only city folk, completely unfamiliar with the bush, could dream up! The butlers who served us our meals, made sure our every need was catered to with such warm enthusiasm, and the young and enthusiastic management team, were all integral in creating an experience we will long remember, and look forward to doing again, and again!

Room Tip: We stayed at Founders Camp, and the rooms were very comfortable and adequate, given that we spent on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londolozigamereserve, General Manager at Londolozi Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Hazel P,

Many thanks for your kind review and for visiting us at Londolozi. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was such a wonderful experience, despite the early morning risings :-)

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon and hope to see you on our blog until then.

Much Love,
The Londolozi Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sabi Sand Game Reserve hotels
7.2 mi away
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Res...
#1 of 1 in Inyati Private Game Reserve
414 reviews
7.6 mi away
Nkorho Bush Lodge
Nkorho Bush Lodge
#12 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
402 reviews
6.0 mi away
Umkumbe Safari Lodge
Umkumbe Safari Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Elephant Plains Game Lodge
Elephant Plains Game Lodge
#14 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
834 reviews
8.3 mi away
Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve
Leopard Hills Private Game Reser...
#1 of 1 in Leopard Hills Private Game Reserve
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londolozi Private Game Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londolozi Private Game Reserve

Property: Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Address: Londolozi, Sabi Sands Game Reserve | Benmore, Kruger National Park 1350, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Londolozi Private Game Reserve 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels so you can book your Londolozi Private Game Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londolozi Private Game Reserve Hotel Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Londolozi Private Game Reserve South Africa/Sabi Sand Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing